We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fairfax

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Fairfax to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3535 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030-2703   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
Louisville, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stayed here and really enjoyed the experience. I got hot cookies at the front desk, the management was helpful, and the overall experience exceeded my expectations. I will be staying here again! The bed was nice, room was nice, parking was nice, it's close to the highway if you want to get to DC.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenmay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Janet,
Unfortunately, I enjoy the cookies also, to many times and to many pounds. I am very happy we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    68
    37
    14
    8
See reviews for
75
32
17
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I got this hotel through a deal on Hotwire, so I ended up paying way less than the asking price. So what I got for that price was more than I could ask for. The staff is AMAZING! They are super helpful. The location is great i.e. there is a bus stop opposite the hotel, a Fuddruckers around the corner and a Red Lobster like 10 minutes of walk away. It is a nice clean area so you feel safe even at night.

The rooms are very nice even though they are a bit dated. The cleanliness is pretty great. Most of all I loved the breakfast they had. I normally try and stay at Best Western, but this particular one is the best one I have stayed at.

Room Tip: Get the room that faces the pool, it is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenmay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear AdnanR,
Thank you for your AMAZING review, it makes us feel great when we know we have impacted our guests in a positive way. Cleanliness is very important to us and our housekeeping and maintenance staff works hard to keep our hotel clean. Thanks again and have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Excellent hotel. Good location and easy access to DC snd Highway. Hot breakfast and great all day coffee. Onsite laundry with dryers that actually get hot and dries quickly. Room was spacious and internet was great. Easy and fast check in and check out. Staff was very helpful and seemed to appreciate the customers.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenmay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Dennis,

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your visit to our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our service.We do appreciate our customers and enjoy interacting with them, it makes our jobs more enjoyable and fulfilling.

Best Wishes,
Stephen May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Green, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, but the room wasn't up to usual Best Western standards. Especially disappointing was finding out that there's a nightclub of some sort on the third floor and that it gets so loud (at least on Saturday night) that our room actually vibrated from the bass.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenmay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Dunlokid,

We do apologize for the noise you encountered that Saturday Night. We do not have a night club on the property. But, parents had rented our banquet room to celebrate their child's 2nd birthday. Unfortunately, they were not very cooperative when it came to the volume of the music they played. The music did end at 11pm but by then the damage had been done. Again, we apologize and will not let it happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

The staff are all wonderful and accommodating. The rooms were updated and very clean. The breakfast buffet is the best I have ever seen at a mid priced hotel. It even out shines many upper end priced hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenmay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear CID1139,

Thank you for your kind comments, especially regarding our buffet. Since we are exposed to it on a daily basis and occasionally eat from, we like to keep it as yummy and calorie free(ha..ha) as possible.

Sincerely,

Stephen May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Haywood, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

There is nothing bad that I could say about the Best Western Fairfax. The Staff, the Hotel, the Accommodations, the Breakfast all were perfect and would expect no less from the Best Western. I have stayed at the Best Western Fairfax in 3 day increments over 6 times in the last year and We stayed at the Best Western Fairfax for 6 weeks in 2012 during the sale of our home. They made us feel like we were family and the staff still remembers our name. When I need a Hotel in Northern Virginia...there is only one place that I will stay and that is the Best Western in Fairfax.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenmay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for comments, I am glad that we are number 1 to you. You are part of our family and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely
Stephen May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawley, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This hotel should be used as a training area for all Best Western personnel. The accomodations are great, the personnel are very professional and knowledgeable with impeccable appearance, the breakfasts are great, and the list goes on.....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenmay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Greg,

Your comments regarding our staff and training are very gracious and rewarding. We try to treat our employees as family and are rewarded when they do the same to our guests.We also prepare our breakfast fresh daily, with real eggs, potatoes and two types of sausage. Again, thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fairfax

Address: 3535 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#10 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fairfax 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.