We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel For Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fairfax to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3535 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030-2703   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel For Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Older hotel that is well-maintained with friendly staff that is very accomodating to your needs. Nice rooms that are clean. Decent HVAC system. Great breakfast for a continenatal breakfast. Alot of hot food that actually tastes good..Really good Columbia coffee n restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenmay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and that the coffee hit the right spot. I agree that the coffee is quite good and enjoy it my self a number of times during the day. Probably more than i should. Have a Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    89
    48
    18
    10
See reviews for
98
42
23
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The Best Western Fairfax is an old fashion motel with parking right outside the room - which we like. The room was clean, spacious and well appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was the best we ever had in a motel. Great job!

The trip was a sad one, but comfortable in the Best Western.

Thanks, Steve

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenmay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Steve,
I am glad that we were able provide you with a clean and friendly environment for your stay. Your comments regarding breakfast are gratifying and we hope that you will visit us under happier circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Last week I was visiting my brother in Fairfax, VA from Minnessota. He recommended me this Hotel. I was pleasantly surprised at the amenities offered by the hotel. The property is very well mantained. There is plenty of free parking, the rooms are clean and spacious. The lobby area was very well decorated for the Holiday season and looked sparkling. The buffet breakfast is awesome and the best I have ever had. There is a large selection of hot and cold items to choose from. The restaurant and front desk staff were extremely courteous and professional and went out of their way to make sure my stay was enjoyable. Overall, I was very satisfied and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenmay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Moe,

It's cold here, but I know it is colder in Minnesota. We have put a lot of extra effort into our Christmas decorations this year, hoping to bring a extra smile to our visiting guests. It has brightened our days and we have gotten many positive comments from our guests. I am glad that you thought we were awesome and we will continue to try to impress our future guests like we impressed you. Have a great holiday season in snowy Minnesota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Chose this hotel for its fair prices and terrific location. Wasn't looking for fancy, high-end property, but a nice, clean, comfortable place at a reasonable price for this expensive locale. Asked for an accessible room (three level hotel with no elevators) and was given a room on ground floor just steps from my handicapped parking place. Room had small refrigerator and microwave, plus coffee maker. Would definitely recommend, and will stay here again when I have business in this area.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor near parking if you have mobility issues. Also, if you sleep in a chair, rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenmay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Barb,

I got a chuckle regarding sleeping in one of our guest room chairs. I know they are comfortable, but, you are the first to admit to sleeping in one. I know people do, since we see the blanket and sheets on them in the morning. We do try to provide a clean and quiet stay at a reasonable price and hope to see you on your future visits to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed at this motel 1 night. Clean comfortable recently renovated older property. I parked in front my room. The hotel provided a hot breakfast. The check in personnel were friendly and efficient. This was a week day and weekend value for an expensive area. If in the area and the price is right I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a downstairs room to keep from navigating steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenmay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Richard,

Thank you for your 'Very Good Value" review. Your room tip is very appropriate. Since new guests do not always realize that we are an outside entrance property, we always try to satisfy our guest needs by asking if they might need a ground floor room because of age or excess baggage. If one is not available, we always offer our physical help during check in and check out. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and might return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland0424
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We have stayed at this motel before and we have always been pleased with the service and breakfast. While the rooms are older, they are large and always clean. The breakfast is always outstanding, with great service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenmay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Maryland Teacher,

It is great to see you have returned to our property, enjoyed your stay, and wrote another review.
Also, thanks for the pictures, our breakfast is a focal point for many of our guests. Hope you can visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel is a hidden gem. Overall, the value is fantastic. Very nice rooms, a great all you can eat breakfast, and friendly/professional staff. While the rooms are dated, they are very clean and have all of the typical hotel amenities. The breakfast is outstanding and offers much more than the typical hotel breakfast of cereal, fruit, and coffee. I would return to this hotel again and highly recommend it. Best overall value in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenmay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Ajrand,

The majority of our staff has been working at our hotel for many years. They enjoy their jobs and their interaction with our guests. Gloria, our breakfast hostess, has worked that shift for over 13 years and always comes to work with a smile. Thank you for your comments and hope you enjoy your return visits as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fairfax

Address: 3535 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#7 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fairfax 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.