We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing courtyard around the pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bookmark
You added BEST WESTERN Fairfax to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3535 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030-2703   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Relaxing courtyard around the pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Once outside the room and in the courtyard filled with trees and plants it was a relaxing place to enjoy. It is adjacent to a main road for easy access yet far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. It is on par with many other Best Western hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    73
    37
    14
    8
See reviews for
77
37
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Best Western provides a level of quality we expect at a good price for our budget. With a family of four it is good to have breakfast in house with good options. Pool is nice, too! Hotel is slightly dated but comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our room was very nice and was very clean. The staff was friendly, professional and courteous. This hotel is not a fancy, upscale establishment, but somehow still felt that way. We happened to stay on an unseasonably cool July day, and sitting by the pool in the shade with the breeze blowing through the pine trees felt like heaven. I grew up in Fairfax, so just staying there in a hotel felt like home to me. I'm hoping to plan a family reunion next summer and this hotel will be my first choice for a location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

As with most of my trips, I was in town to attend a concert. (Actually two this time. Robert Plant and the Sensational Space Shifters the first night, and the Steve Miller Band on the second night. Both at the Filene center at the Wolf Trap Theater. Great shows in a beautiful location!) I rated my stay at the Best Western Fairfax as average, otherwise it had it's ups and downs. The staff at the front desk was both friendly and helpful. (This can be a problem for me sometimes as I am a heavily tattooed person.) Check in (and out) went smoothly. The give you a little complimentary bag of snacks (a bottle of water, an apple, and a granola bar) which I found nice. The room was pretty much what you expect from any Best Western, a little worn but mostly clean and comfortable. The adjustable shower head was broken and had a little mold growing in it. The mattress was slightly lumpy. And the room smelled a little. (I blame myself for this one as I took a smoking room.) But, the AC worked well, the hotel has a nice pool area, and there is a free breakfast buffet. (I actually didn't eat at the buffet thanks to being up too late for the concerts I attended. But everyone I talked to while staying at the hotel loved the breakfast buffet, so I am sure that it was good.) Like I said, it is pretty much what you would expect from a Best Western and I would stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I was worried about the 2.5 stars rating from previous customers, but when I got there I was pleasantly surprised at the accommodations. The room was very nice and clean. The bed was SUPER comfortable and the showers where big. The refridge had a freezer that actually worked. The continental breakfast was awesome. Alot better that bagels and apples, pancakes, grits, sausage, yogurt, waffle makers, juice and coffee. Oh yes and oatmeal, fresh. Not make your own. I will stay again. Although not very close to DC, but the value out weighs the distance.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here during the hottest week this summer, the staff was great, the rooms were comfortable. The bus was right outside the door, the bus took us to the Metro, the Metro took us to DC. The breakfast was good and the service was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This Best western is an old Holiday inn that has been here for decades. I like the old holiday in room layout that was the standard back in the 70s and 80s, it reminds me of when I was a kid on vacation. The building may be old but the current owners have the place in great condition. Everything was clean and comfortable and although I did not use the pool it looked very clean and inviting on a warm summer evening. There was a listing in the hotel directory for a Chinese restaurant called China Garden, I called them up and they delivered some of the best Chinese food I have had in a long time and they got it delivered to my room in less than 20 minutes. I was here for just one night and will return next time I am in Fairfax.

Room Tip: They do have some rooms that you can park almost in front of the door, they are around in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fairfax

Address: 3535 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#8 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fairfax 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Best Western, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.