We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fairfax

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Fairfax to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3535 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030-2703   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #10 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

A great motel with great servce.. This motel has an unbelievable breakfast menu with the only thing missing is eggs over easy. The room was spotless, the staff could not have been more helpful. Paying more to stay at an upscale motel is a waste of money. Stay here and leave for your day's work with a content appetite, wonderful rest, and energy.
George

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    58
    33
    14
    6
See reviews for
63
27
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Our family reunion group stayed here 7/20 thru 7/23. It is conveniently located close to everything. Even has a Metro bus stop right outside the door. The staff was friendly their service was excellent. The large shamrock shaped pool was wonderful well maintained and has a lifeguard on duty. The hot continental breakfast was great. What a variety. We were all pleased with this hotel and would definatly recommend staying here. Gerry Bergami, Dallas, TX

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed there 8/1 & 8/2. First visit to DC. Selected this hotel based on the reviews I saw here. Had no complaints. The hotel is old but maintained well. Kids enjoyed the pool. Staff was excellent. Gave us bus info to get to the Metro and we were on our way. Bus stops are right across the street. It would've been convenient to be next to the Metro but we were on vacation, no set schedule or need to rush to get anywhere. Worked out great for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel July 18-21st. The pool was nice. Glad to see a lifeguard there. The lifeguard asked a group to stop smoking and to stop horseplay which was great. Took the bus to the Metro. Would have been nice to have been closer to Metro but it was a short bus ride there with the bus stop across the street. We thought we lost our cell phone at the bus stop and the desk help looked for it which was nice. Staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding. Had eggs, sausage, waffles, pancakes, cereal, pastries, juices, etc. Got used to eating well before long day walking in D.C. I recommend this hotel. Had strange occurrence where the fire alarms went off a couple of times. Must have been due to humidity? Anyway, great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azusa, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

You really can't beat this place. Their staff is friendly and very helpful. You get a fabulous complimentary breakfast. Swimming is not at your own risk - they have a lifeguard 10 to 10. We have stayed here twice a year for 8 to 12 nights at a time for the past 5 years. It's really the "BEST" deal all around.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommentManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I've been staying at this hotel several times over the last 2-3 years. I had another long termt stay that was again excellent. I stayed by myself, but you cannot find a better family oriented hotel in the area than this place. The entire staff is great, it's friendly, and the service is second to none. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for location, accessibility, all at a great price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purvis Mississippi, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This motel is obviously from the 50's or 60's, but is well maintained and kept well. The staff is super friendly, helpful and knowledgeable regarding the attractions and the Metro schedules to get there. The pool is open 10-10 with lifeguard on duty.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommentManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
We appreciate you sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. Our staff prides themselves on providing excellent customer service. We will make sure they are aware of your compliments. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fairfax

Address: 3535 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#7 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fairfax 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.