We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fairfax

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Fairfax to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3535 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030-2703   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #11 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed there 8/1 & 8/2. First visit to DC. Selected this hotel based on the reviews I saw here. Had no complaints. The hotel is old but maintained well. Kids enjoyed the pool. Staff was excellent. Gave us bus info to get to the Metro and we were on our way. Bus stops are right across the street. It would've been convenient to be next to the Metro but we were on vacation, no set schedule or need to rush to get anywhere. Worked out great for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    66
    36
    14
    8
See reviews for
74
30
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel July 18-21st. The pool was nice. Glad to see a lifeguard there. The lifeguard asked a group to stop smoking and to stop horseplay which was great. Took the bus to the Metro. Would have been nice to have been closer to Metro but it was a short bus ride there with the bus stop across the street. We thought we lost our cell phone at the bus stop and the desk help looked for it which was nice. Staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding. Had eggs, sausage, waffles, pancakes, cereal, pastries, juices, etc. Got used to eating well before long day walking in D.C. I recommend this hotel. Had strange occurrence where the fire alarms went off a couple of times. Must have been due to humidity? Anyway, great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azusa, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

You really can't beat this place. Their staff is friendly and very helpful. You get a fabulous complimentary breakfast. Swimming is not at your own risk - they have a lifeguard 10 to 10. We have stayed here twice a year for 8 to 12 nights at a time for the past 5 years. It's really the "BEST" deal all around.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommentManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I've been staying at this hotel several times over the last 2-3 years. I had another long termt stay that was again excellent. I stayed by myself, but you cannot find a better family oriented hotel in the area than this place. The entire staff is great, it's friendly, and the service is second to none. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for location, accessibility, all at a great price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purvis Mississippi, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This motel is obviously from the 50's or 60's, but is well maintained and kept well. The staff is super friendly, helpful and knowledgeable regarding the attractions and the Metro schedules to get there. The pool is open 10-10 with lifeguard on duty.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommentManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
We appreciate you sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. Our staff prides themselves on providing excellent customer service. We will make sure they are aware of your compliments. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We spent six nights here on a family vacation to D.C. Check in was in aftermath of THE STORM, and yet the staff was welcoming and accomodating. The staff at the front desk was extremely pleasant, especially the young lady working in the evening who ALWAYS asked our son about his day of touring. All one has to do to enjoy the best full breakfast for the low price of the room is to check in at the desk and ask for the tickets; this helps them keep track. The lady who runs the dining room is a wonderful hostess. Nice pool with an on-duty lifeguard...a first for us. Easy access to park and ride Metro...less than ten minutes away off I-66, and you exit right into the lot. Buy a Smarttrip pass and you only pay $4.75 to park, then add value to ride the Metro. Twenty-plus minute Metro ride worth the low cost of room, amenities, and close proxmity to family friendly restuarants.

Room Tip: Try to get poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Arrived a day early & where we had made reservations was full. We travel to DC area once or twice a year & had been meaning to check out the Best Western. It is an older motel, but room was comfortable, clean, & quiet. Free breakfast was so, so. The price is very good for the area. We will definitely stay here next time.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fairfax

Address: 3535 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#10 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fairfax 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.