We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One enjoyable night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fairfax

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Fairfax to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3535 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030-2703   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #11 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
Morristown, Tennessee, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One enjoyable night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Upon arrival I was greeted by the front desk and promptly checked in. The room was clean and well decorated. Many places to see in the area and enough restaurants close by. The breakfast at the hotel was very enjoyable and had a variety to choose from, including eggs and sausage, pancakes, waffles, too long a list to list.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    63
    35
    14
    8
See reviews for
70
30
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

My Family and I stayed at the Best Western in Fairfax while looking at colleges in the D.C. Area. This was a good location to do that. Not directly in the city so less expensive, but close enough. The hotel was one of the cleanest I have seen in a long time. The breakfast was hot and had great, make your own waffles. The beds were big and the workers were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for the kind comments. We will share your comments with our staff, especially housekeeping. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I wanted to give this place a good rating but there wasn't one, so i went with average. It was clean and convenient and the bedding was decent. The free breakfast was fair, the omelet bar wan't open on Saturday or Sunday morning, the food was sort of lukewarm, and the danish was empty. However a big plus was the Belgium waffle machine, it was great and made excellent waffles. The front desk service was wonderful and the employees there were very friendly and helpful. The major downside was that the walls are very thin and we could hear the people next door like they were in our room. Luckily we're heavy sleepers but if you're not it would be annoying.

Room Tip: We loved our room location which on the first floor and with a view of the closed pool but there was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski,VA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Fairfax last weekend and were very pleased. The rooms were very clean and the comfortable bedding. The breakfast the following morning was a full hot breakfast even with an omlett bar. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. There is a metro bus by the hotel and the Metro is about a five minute drive away. Parking at the Metro is free on weekends and if you are new to the D.C. area, with a bit of prep work you can go all over Washington and surrounding areas by usig the Metro.(much easier than driving). The new "Wing" of the Air and Space Museum is just a short drive away and if you are flying in or out of Dulles International Airport, this is a very close location at a reaasonable price.
Please understand this is not a five star resort but it is certainly a great place for business, family or even as a woman traveling alone. We will stay there again, not so much for a romantic getaway but for a perfect location to start a DC sightseeing weekend.

Room Tip: We like the fact with that they offer drive up (outside) rooms. Convenient dealing with luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear BeeBee623,

Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesapeake, va
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We Chose Best Western because I have a rewards card and because of the good reviews here.
Upon arrival I was greeted by 2 smiling employees and given a gift bag of refreshments.
The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The beds had 4 giant fluffy pillows with 2 more spare ones on the closet rack. The bathroom was clean. (and blue tile! vintage hotel but I like vintage) We enjoyed breakfast the next morning which was a buffet with a variety of hot and cold foods. The restaurant overlooks the pool and gardens which was a very pleasant view for eating The pool is closed but has a fountain flowing. It also looks pretty at night. If I were to ask for an improvement, it would be the heating system, as it is a room heater that runs constantly to heat the room. (I prefer a thermostat system that cycles on and off) It is also an older hotel with parking far from any room but that is just a matter of convenience. We felt safe in this hotel and will stay again when traveling to Fairfax.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Dear Katrinaalvarez,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

This hotel/motel has a great location with walking distance to a couple restaurants, very nice clean rooms and a complimentary breakfast with real (not powder) eggs! I recommend Best Western Fairfax and will stay there next time we are in Northern VA!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Dear candicefan17,

Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

I would recommend this Best Western. It's not fancy but clean and tidy. The free breakfast was great!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Dear sirjohnwhitcomb,

Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fairfax

Address: 3535 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fairfax 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.