We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Brazil!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas de Brazil Churrascaria

Texas de Brazil Churrascaria
11750 Fair Oaks #K240, Fair Oaks Shopping Center, Fairfax, VA 22033-3365
703-352-4111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil Churrascaria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 360 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Better than Brazil!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

One of my very favorite restaurants, food is Outstanding! I think it is better than many Churrascarias in Brazil. Have tried both Fogo de Chao and Chima, Texas de Brazil is my favorite. Pricey but worth it!
The atmosphere/decor is elegant (see website for sample), so great for dates and special occasions. Extensive, unique "salad bar" with things like goat cheese pate, huge chunks of bacon, shrimp, giant cheese wheel, delicious salads and even an amazing Lobster Bisque soup. The meat choices are fabulous including flank steak, filet mignon, Picanha, leg of lamb, lamb chops, as well as a variety of pork, chicken. Wonderful dining experience, GO!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    47
    14
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Visited many times, food and service always outstanding. Highly recommend. Sign up for club and receive frequent coupons/discounts.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I had reservations for 2 since the website recommended them, we arrived 10 mins early and were seated immediately! The staff is very respectful and formal. Now...the salad bar is amazing! I knew I would be consuming massive amounts of meats so I wanted to pace myself at the salad bar but it is incredibly difficult with so many fresh and unique items! The servers bringing the different cuts of meat were frequently stopping by our table and no matter what cut of meat it is always cooked and seasoned to perfection! Upon nearing my limit of what my stomach could handle, the manager approached our table to make sure everything was great. He asked if we had an opportunity to sample everything we wanted. At which time I told him we hadn't tried the filet mignon yet. He replied "I will have some brought over right away, is medium rare ok?" I replied "Yes...Please, thank you so much." The gentleman arrived with the filet and it was so soft and so flavorful...it was melt in your mouth amazing! A few minutes later the manager returned to ask if we had the filet and if we enjoyed it. THAT is great service and attention to detail. We will be returning to this wonderful restaurant very soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great service, amazing food, fresh salad bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I went here last night to celebrate our anniversary. It was my treat, as I knew the best place to take him was to a meat buffet! He had been to local competitors before (i.e., Fogo de Chao) and found this place to be superior for a number of reasons.

Our server, Fabrizio, was very knowledgeable about the dishes and cuts of meats. He explained that the meat is served medium rare and seasoned (salt) by default but if we preferred a different temp or without salt he would let the carvers know and they'd bring us meat according to our preferences. He was constantly taking away our dirty dishes and providing clean plates, and our beverage glasses were never empty. It was a little difficult to understand him at times, but we chalked this up to it being a 'Brazilian barbecue'! The carvers brought out leg of lamb, lamp chops, flank steak, chicken, pork loin, filet, etc. and each variety I sampled was amazing.

Dinner is $45 pp and includes the salad bar. The salad bar also contained rice, black beans, marinated mushrooms, and a lobster bisque (which had absolutely no lobster in it but was tasty anyway). Desserts are extra. If you sign up for their e-club, they'll send you a gift certificate for a free meal on your birthday. As it turns out, my birthday is next week so I got my meal free (an excellent deal!). Consider tipping your server on the full cost of the meal before discounts though. :)

Even though we were there as a couple, there were definitely families there with small children in booster seats). The restaurant is quite large so if you'd prefer to dine away from the kids they can easily accommodate that.

Oh, and the bathroom is immaculate!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Birthday Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My family took me out to Texas De Brazil a few weeks ago and it was a blast. I've heard about the place before, but I underestimated just how good the food would be, and how cool the staff was as they walked around carting their excellent food on swords. It was amazing.

The dessert and the Sangria were great, totally recommend to friends, family and strangers alike.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas de Brazil Churrascaria also viewed

 

Been to Texas de Brazil Churrascaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas de Brazil Churrascaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.