We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas de Brazil Churrascaria

Texas de Brazil Churrascaria
11750 Fair Oaks #K240, Fair Oaks Shopping Center, Fairfax, VA 22033-3365
703-352-4111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil Churrascaria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 348 Restaurants in Fairfax
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We love coming here, it is a great family gathering type place, also a good place for couples, food is excellent, service is good and always consistent, prices are ok, not an everyday type place but it always worth the 30 min drive to get here. we will always return to eat here it is one ofthe best places in Fairfax.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    43
    14
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Nice night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We dined at Texas de Brazil last week and were mostly pleased. In the past, I found their meats to be too salty. However, I think based on recent reviews they have a lighter hand when seasoning. The service was really good as we were one of the last couples in the restaurant thus we had the attention of the waiters. I’d say TDB is half a notch below Chima because their wine prices (DC prices in Fairfax, VA) are too high and their salad bar is not maintained as well as Chima’s. I give this place 3.5 stars.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osprey, Florida
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Generally fine, but 45-minute wait when tables were wide open and unused!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I'm glad to wait if needed, but there were 6-10 tables unused while we cooled our heels in the bar. Felt like we were being used to help them pretend they were so, so busy. On a Tuesday night? Really? When tables are open? The food is delicious, and salty, the way we like it. Only worth the wait because I promised my guest a unique experience. Best deal was the $29/bottle house wine. Also, what's the deal with no signs at the mall directing you to the restaurant? (By the upper Macy's II entrance, if you go. You're at the right entrance if you can SEE the restaurant!) Drove completely around the mall looking at each entrance trying to figure out where its located.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

What an experience! The food is beyond awesome. The salad bar is second to none, with meats, cheeses, sauces, and to many things to name. All you can eat meat selections of every kind, flank, sirloin, filet, chicken, lamb, ribs and pork. Do not miss the opportunity to experience this Brazilian steakhouse.
Service is impeccable and while I enjoy a native rum/sugar drink that was delish, the $20 price was steep for the amount. Dinner is $45 per person and well worth the price...make sure you are hungry!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice Ambiance, Expensive and Salty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Enjoyed a visit celebrating my birthday. Service was pretty good -- the gauchos came out in waves so there was at times a lull in availability. Found the salad bar to be impressive, and most of the meat was tasty (though much too salty). I thought it was expensive for what we got.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas de Brazil Churrascaria also viewed

 

Been to Texas de Brazil Churrascaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas de Brazil Churrascaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.