We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food but service needs some work” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Texas de Brazil Churrascaria

Texas de Brazil Churrascaria
11750 Fair Oaks #K240, Fair Oaks Shopping Center, Fairfax, VA 22033-3365
703-352-4111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil Churrascaria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 349 Restaurants in Fairfax
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Washington, DC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food but service needs some work”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Can't say enough about the food. Meat was fantastic and salad bar was great. The meat servers were very friendly but three times during the meal they disappeared completely for over five minutes++. The waiter was nice but also disappeared for extended time periods and was very slow refilling drinks etc. Seeing this is his primary job he should probably have been more on top of things. Would definitely go back but would hopefully have a better server.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    43
    14
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

What a great wedding banquet they produce. Fantastic salad bar, delicious meets served tableside, attentive yet not overbearing staff. Would surely return.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We attended a large meeting. The staff managed to get everyone to the salad bar in shifts and then provided drinks and the meat course was well managed. I loved the salad bar and could have filled up from the assortment without any meat course. I enjoyed all the items. The meat was good and fun - served on large skewers and put on your plate at your request. It is tempting to overeat given the amount of meat presented but limiting your requests to when your plate is empty is the best way.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“omg it was bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Where do I start. First I love the concept. I have been to many such reataurants. The buffet was a joke. They advertise sushii which in their mind is fake crab meat wrapped in rice and a seaweed wrap. I have seen better buffets at Bonanza. But it is all about the meat. Hopefully your in an aisle that gets served but some get ignored. This was a big deal for us as it was a family reunion. Had to order a drink from three different people until one came. At ten dollars a pop they should come pretty quick. Some people in our party were very hungry so rather than wait the thirty minutes it took to get a drink a couple of us told them to start. The first meat carver came over and splashed puddles of blood over the table and over us. Disgusting. This happened several times. The manager talked a good game but did mothing to compensate us. The filet tasted like it was old and from yesterday. The chicken was horrible. The flank steak, lamb chops, and sirlion were good. Everything else not so much. Definately not worth the money. Glorified buffet. The mall setting did not help. Had a better meal with free samples at whole foods.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, VA
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Brunch was A++++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Celebrated a birthday with friends. Went to Saturday brunch and was overwhelmed with all the high quality foods. The salad bar/ hot bar was awesome and full of exotic salads, cold smoked salmon, int'l cheeses and deli meats, breakfast foods (sausage links, bacon, potatoes, etc...). The meats were plentiful and mouth-watering. I loved the flank steak and the garlic sirloin. The only difference between brunch and dinner is the lamb chops, filiet mignon, and $10. The best part was a 15% off the entire check because I had a military I.D. (Reserves). I will definitely come back. In my opinion, this was not quite as good as Chima, but still well-worth the visit! The hostesses were not too friendly, but the waitstaff were top notch!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas de Brazil Churrascaria also viewed

 

Been to Texas de Brazil Churrascaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas de Brazil Churrascaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.