We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch was A++++” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas de Brazil

Texas de Brazil
11750 Fair Oaks #K240, Fair Oaks Shopping Center, Fairfax, VA 22033-3365
703-352-4111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 377 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, Barbecue, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Sterling, VA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Brunch was A++++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Celebrated a birthday with friends. Went to Saturday brunch and was overwhelmed with all the high quality foods. The salad bar/ hot bar was awesome and full of exotic salads, cold smoked salmon, int'l cheeses and deli meats, breakfast foods (sausage links, bacon, potatoes, etc...). The meats were plentiful and mouth-watering. I loved the flank steak and the garlic sirloin. The only difference between brunch and dinner is the lamb chops, filiet mignon, and $10. The best part was a 15% off the entire check because I had a military I.D. (Reserves). I will definitely come back. In my opinion, this was not quite as good as Chima, but still well-worth the visit! The hostesses were not too friendly, but the waitstaff were top notch!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wow! Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Went to a dinner party at this place, which is connected to Fair Oaks Mall. Imagine this, Cheesecake on one end and this place on the other. Walked in and my friends were at the bar, waiting for our table. They were trying some Brazilian style drinks that was just amazing. The hostess, called my buddies cell phone to say, his table was ready. We walked into the dining room packed with people all squeezed into this place. Our table for 8 was located near what looked to be a Wine Cellar and a Salad Bar. Our waiter explained how it works from the Full Dinner, which is $45 per person, versus the Light dinner, which is $25, for the salad Bar. Drinks, Deserts and everthing else is extra.

So we all headed over to the salad bar and I was shocked and all the things they offered. mutiple Salads, Cheeses, Shrimp, Smoked Salmon and Sushi. I was in heaven, with all this amazing food. Within 5 minutes of sitting down, these guys with all these Grilled meats started to come around. It was endless meats from Steaks, Chicken, Lamb and Sausage. The Waiter also brought over some Mashed Potatoes, and some cooked Banana's.

I highly recommend if you want to go to this place, be hungry.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BelvedereVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
132 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“We like this place...meats are the star”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Been here several times. We like the salad bar, variety and quality of what they put out. The black beans and rice are some of the best I have had anywhere. The meats are the star...try them all. Mushrooms are good flavor.

Here are some negatives. If you have kids they may not get money's worth. We go when we have a coupon...Bogo, or a reduced price plus a dessert. These are good deals. The desserts...we like carrot cake are very good. Signup for the mail it's online.

We make reservations because you can wait...sometimes with a reservation, but usually not long.

I don't like that they charge for sodas individually. They also really work you on wines, drinks, after dinner drinks, desserts, etc. I think try too hard.

The meats are salty but we tend to like that.

All in all we like this place.

Helpful?
Thank Scissorkickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Come hungry!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Food selection was excellent! Eat as much or less as you like. You can also opt out and just eat from the salad buffet.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LRR_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
“Enjoyed!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Went with a friend for his birthday experience. The atmosphere was wonderful, and our server Elfidio ws attentive and courteous. The meats although tasty, were a bit too salty (this could be toned down). Ohterwise, we extremely enjoyed our experience. Will DEFINITELY return,

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas de Brazil also viewed

 

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing