We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service for Our Wedding Guests!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks to your Saves list
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11787 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Customer Service for Our Wedding Guests!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

For 4 nights my new husband and I had over 75 guests stay at the Marriott at Fair Oaks and we could not be any happier with the level of customer service provided. AJ and Khalala were so incredibly helpful in every request my husband I made to ensure that all our guests were comfortable. The Marriott at Fair Oaks was the perfect place to get ready for our wedding as the suites were very spacious and the flexibility to arrange transportation at the end of the stay was amazing. We had the pleasure of having some of our formal pictures taken in the atrium and it was beautiful!

We give special thanks to Mary Billone who assisted us every step of the way for over 6 months ensuring rooms were available and every request was met. Thank you Mary- we couldn't have done it without you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    105
    39
    27
    13
See reviews for
69
46
22
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have been doing a lot of traveling & I must mention that the staff here are among the best I have experienced anywhere in the world. The guys at the reception; hats off. We stayed for a couple of nights & they definitely brightened up what was rather a dull and gloomy couple of days. All the staff from the oak grill, room service and reception; brilliant. There was Shaun & Kalala and quite a few others whose names I don't remember (sorry guys) who ensured we had everything we needed. Thank you blond lady for directing us to the Oktoberfest at Reston, which till date has been the highlight of our stay here in the US.

Room Tip: Definitely rent a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

i was in this hotel mar 2013 . I stayed for two nights in this place , it was nice , very clean , staff are very helpful . location near by big shopping center , over all it is very good place and quiet .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I recently visited this property for about 7 hours. I checked in, headed straight to the room, slept, and left. The lobby was nice and modern. The elevators and corridors were definitely in need of renovation, but the room was nice overall. The room was very spacious, and offered a flat screen tv and free wifi. There was an in-room coffee maker, which was very appreciated. I don't really have any major complaints, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I was recently a guest as this was one of the few hotels that had availability. I am so glad that I was referred to this hotel. The service was incredible. This hotel really delivers the best customer service. All of the staff interactions were pleasant. But Hatton,Michelle, Evelyn, Tatjana,Michelle, Sean are incredible employees. They deserve to be recognized for their service. The room was very nice and spacious. I look forward to my nxt visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed here a couple times a week for a few weeks. The staff was extraordinary in their efforts to make it a great experience.

I'm a nursing mother and they got me a fridge and microwave for my room so I could store my pumped milk.

Every interaction was pleasant but Michelle went above and beyond to help me. She made sure that I had the same room each time I visited so I would not need to request the fridge and microwave multiple times.

Everyone was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our family has stayed at the Fair Oaks Marriott numerous times and have always been happy with the staff and cleanliness of the rooms. The beds are very comfortable. We have stayed when there are multiple swim teams, soccer teams, etc and were surprised at how quiet our room was. The concierge lounge is an appreciated plus as well. When the lounge couldn't accommodate us we were given free coupons to the buffet breakfast, which was delicious.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Address: 11787 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway, Fairfax, VA 22033
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
#7 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfax Marriott hotel at Fair Oaks is in an ideal Northern Virginia location, just 20 minutes from Dulles International Airport, and offers newly-renovated accommodations that are perfect for business trips, group meetings, wedding receptions, and weekend getaways to Washington DC. Guests love being adjacent to the Fair Oaks Mall, where there are over 190 specialty store and restaurants are within walking distance, and also the close proximity to Government offices, business parks, GMU, and the Udvar-Hazy center. This stylish hotel features 11 meeting rooms with almost 9,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting space, a full-service business center, an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, as well as the onsite 703 Bar + Kitchen serving a delicious American menu paired a variety of signature cocktails and craft beers. The redesigned guest rooms feature chic decor with thoughtful amenities including free WiFi access and 42" LCD HDTVs with premium cable. Guests are also sure to get the perfect night's sleep on Marriott signature Revive(R) bedding offering plush mattresses, crisp linens, and fluffy pillows. Whether you're taking a business trip or a weekend getaway, this Marriott hotel combines modern amenities with newly-renovated accommodations to make it one of the best hotels in Fairfax, VA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks Mall Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.