We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks to your Saves list
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11787 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Macon, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great staff, very friendly. This is my favorite place to stay when I'm in down for work. The concierge lounge staff is wonderful and remembers my name. Great resaurants nearby. Rooms are comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    105
    39
    27
    13
See reviews for
69
46
22
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Thank you so much for everything! Our guests who where here for my daughters wedding received the upmost customer service and attention. Rooms are updated and comfortable. All of the staff from the front desk to the restaurant are friendly, warm and eager to assist in making your stay as nice as possible. We will definately book rooms again at the Fair Oaks Marriott. Thank you also to Mary Billone in reservations for assuring everything was in order for our guests when they arrived. The best value in hotels in the area for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is the third time I have stayed here in the last 3 mos. and service was consistently great each time. Front desk was welcoming and efficient and went out of their way to make me feel welcome. While the hallways and carpeting feel a little worn, the beds are very comfortable and linens are nice. Easy walk over to the mall but I had such a great meal in the restaurant the first time, that I've gone back to the hotel restaurant for dinner each time since. Despite the fact that they have only seen me 2-3 times in the last 90 days, both Sergei and Olga recognized me and greeted me warmly. The restaurant service was as good as the front desk staff and the meal was one of the better ones I've had in this area. For the record, my picks tend to the rockfish and the crab cake. Breakfast in the morning was good as well. Weekend rates at this place are sinfully low so it makes it an incredible bargain for a Fri/Sat. It's always too empty which is too bad for the hotel but makes it quiet for those of us who like it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CATHEDRAL CITY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The staff at the front desk is friendly and efficient. The restaurant bar has good food at a reasonable price and friendly staff serving the patrons. The Jacuzzi was recently removed from the property which is a bummer for weary travelers like my wife and me. The upside the beds are very comfortable. One hotel employee at the front desk, Tatjana went above and beyond to get our pullout couch linen for our adult daughter to sleep on making the delivery herself to our room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly K, Manager at Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for the great notes on your stay! Tatjana is an excellent associate and we made a big deal to the team about your feedback. I am so happy she made such a great impression! I understand your frustration with the lack of Jacuzzi-We will be renovating and expanding the fitness center, and this is the space that we will be using as part of the expansion. Thank you again for the feedback and I hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I've stayed here numerous times. Excellent customer service, Starbucks in the lobby, clean, modern rooms and easy access to the Fair Oaks mall (walk across the street) and to the highway. Truly excellent staff. Never disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Virginia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We spent one night at the hotel. Every interaction we had with staff from check in to concierge to room attendants was a delight. Management had done a great job improving the experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly K, Manager at Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thanks for the great comments! We have a great team and I am so glad that this showed in your interactions with them. Thanks for staying with us, and I hope that we are able to continue to exceed your expectations next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingswood, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My partner and I stopped at the Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks mid-way on our road-trip to Gatlinburg, TN. We booked the room online a few days prior and found the hotel page very easy to navigate and full of useful information about the Marriott. When we arrived, we were greeted and made to feel extremely welcome. All the staff me met were genuinely appreciative of our business. The room was spotless, the atrium was unbelievably beautiful, the service impeccable. What more would you need. Very happy to have made the decision to stay overnight at this Marriott. I highly recommend the facility.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Address: 11787 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway, Fairfax, VA 22033
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
#7 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfax Marriott hotel at Fair Oaks is in an ideal Northern Virginia location, just 20 minutes from Dulles International Airport, and offers newly-renovated accommodations that are perfect for business trips, group meetings, wedding receptions, and weekend getaways to Washington DC. Guests love being adjacent to the Fair Oaks Mall, where there are over 190 specialty store and restaurants are within walking distance, and also the close proximity to Government offices, business parks, GMU, and the Udvar-Hazy center. This stylish hotel features 11 meeting rooms with almost 9,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting space, a full-service business center, an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, as well as the onsite 703 Bar + Kitchen serving a delicious American menu paired a variety of signature cocktails and craft beers. The redesigned guest rooms feature chic decor with thoughtful amenities including free WiFi access and 42" LCD HDTVs with premium cable. Guests are also sure to get the perfect night's sleep on Marriott signature Revive(R) bedding offering plush mattresses, crisp linens, and fluffy pillows. Whether you're taking a business trip or a weekend getaway, this Marriott hotel combines modern amenities with newly-renovated accommodations to make it one of the best hotels in Fairfax, VA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks Mall Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.