We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Save Saved
You added Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11787 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 23 hotels in Fairfax
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Attended a family reunion and had a great time here. Very clean hotel and the staff professional and courteous. The food served for our events was delicious. Elevators in convenient locations and the Atrium view from the rooms super. I really liked the spaciousness of the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    83
    28
    19
    13
See reviews for
58
36
19
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel situated right next to the mall. Several restaurants in walking distance. They have a restaurant on property, but we did not try it. We spoke with other travelers that said it was very good.

The hotel is older and could be freshened up. It is clean and the beds were comfortable. Easy on and off the interstate.

Very attentive staff, yet not overbearing. Nice stay :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weehawken, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

What a lovely hotel. The staff were very friendly and offered us a cool beverage upon arrival. They were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are big but generally the same as any other Marriott. I do think the rooms are in need of an upgrade/refurb though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton Va
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Beautiful interior. Atrium was awesome. Asked Sean Lilly (front desk mgr.) to make restaurant reservations. He made sure they knew it was my birthday. Upon our return, he asked if everything went alright. In the morning he greeted us and wished me a happy birthday. Rest of staff was fantastic. Room was neat and clean. Bed was so comfortable as usual for Marriott. Only problem was hot tub was closed for repair.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is very well maintained and appears to be recently renovated. I have always been impressed with Marriott's commitment to customer service, but this hotel clearly demonstrates superior level of customer service. I am very impressed! Many special thanks to Ajay, Sean, Hatton,Evelyn. This hotel has an excellent location, relatively convenient to Dulles Airport. The rooms are very comfortable. I can not say enough positive points about this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed over the weekend for two nights with a great rate of $69.00 per night plus tax. We got this rate at the last minute at www.Marriott.com. We are platinum with Marriott, so our internet and breakfast over the weekend was free. The breakfast was just ok for full service Marriott - wish they had the made to order omelet & waffle station like other full service hotels.

The hotel is courtyard style. In the evening on Saturday night the courtyard area was very noisy. We had a room that did not face the courtyard, but did face the outside of the hotel. This room was very quiet. I imagine a room facing the courtyard would have been very noisy.

I liked the location of the hotel. It is in a mall parking lot. There are a number of restaurants there including The Cheesecake Factory.

The room was very clean and very nice. The staff was also very helpful. I forgot to bring an umbrella. It was pouring one of the afternoons and the bellman had umbrellas to loan out.

I would definitely stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Staff is super friendly. Hotel is clean and rooms spacious. Too far from DC to use as a base. No free Wifi, unless you are a gold or platinum member. I am a Marriott member...other Marriotts in the area have free Wifi. In additon, bus loads of kids and in the morning they run around the courtyard screaming...which if you have an inner room wakes you up at 6am. Last time at this property- there others in the area that are just as nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Also Known As:
Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks Mall Hotel Fairfax
Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks Mall Hotel
Marriott Fairfax
Fairfax Marriott
Address: 11787 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#10 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks is in an ideal Northern Virginia location, just 20 minutes from Dulles International Airport, and is perfect for business trips, group meetings, wedding receptions, and weekend getaways to Washington DC. Guests love being adjacent to the Fair Oaks Mall, where there are over 190 specialty store and restaurants within walking distance, and also the close proximity to Government offices, business parks, GMU, and the Udvar-Hazy center. This luxurious hotel features 11 meeting rooms with almost 9,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, a full-service business center, an indoor pool, fitness center, as well as an onsite restaurant and bar serving a delicious American menu with a variety of signature cocktails. Guest Rooms feature chic décor with modern amenities including free WiFi access and a 32” LCD HDTVs with premium cable. Meanwhile the Marriott Luxury Bedding featuring offering plush mattresses, crisp linens, and fluffy pillows is sure to give guest the perfect night’s sleep in this Fairfax, VA hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.