We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Fair Oaks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks to your Saves list
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11787 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Weehawken, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Marriott Fair Oaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

What a lovely hotel. The staff were very friendly and offered us a cool beverage upon arrival. They were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are big but generally the same as any other Marriott. I do think the rooms are in need of an upgrade/refurb though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    102
    39
    27
    13
See reviews for
68
44
20
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staunton Va
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Beautiful interior. Atrium was awesome. Asked Sean Lilly (front desk mgr.) to make restaurant reservations. He made sure they knew it was my birthday. Upon our return, he asked if everything went alright. In the morning he greeted us and wished me a happy birthday. Rest of staff was fantastic. Room was neat and clean. Bed was so comfortable as usual for Marriott. Only problem was hot tub was closed for repair.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is very well maintained and appears to be recently renovated. I have always been impressed with Marriott's commitment to customer service, but this hotel clearly demonstrates superior level of customer service. I am very impressed! Many special thanks to Ajay, Sean, Hatton,Evelyn. This hotel has an excellent location, relatively convenient to Dulles Airport. The rooms are very comfortable. I can not say enough positive points about this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed over the weekend for two nights with a great rate of $69.00 per night plus tax. We got this rate at the last minute at www.Marriott.com. We are platinum with Marriott, so our internet and breakfast over the weekend was free. The breakfast was just ok for full service Marriott - wish they had the made to order omelet & waffle station like other full service hotels.

The hotel is courtyard style. In the evening on Saturday night the courtyard area was very noisy. We had a room that did not face the courtyard, but did face the outside of the hotel. This room was very quiet. I imagine a room facing the courtyard would have been very noisy.

I liked the location of the hotel. It is in a mall parking lot. There are a number of restaurants there including The Cheesecake Factory.

The room was very clean and very nice. The staff was also very helpful. I forgot to bring an umbrella. It was pouring one of the afternoons and the bellman had umbrellas to loan out.

I would definitely stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Staff is super friendly. Hotel is clean and rooms spacious. Too far from DC to use as a base. No free Wifi, unless you are a gold or platinum member. I am a Marriott member...other Marriotts in the area have free Wifi. In additon, bus loads of kids and in the morning they run around the courtyard screaming...which if you have an inner room wakes you up at 6am. Last time at this property- there others in the area that are just as nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel is pretty well maintained and the services were good. The front face of the hotel is impressive. The rooms were also nicely decorated and the size of the room was also good. We were a group of friends travelling to Fairfax, for a cultural program. Our stay was complementary, so cant comment on the pricing bit! But I really enjoyed the couple of nights we stayed there. The only downside would be the location, which is not great if you are planning to see the DC museums, capitol hill and so forth. But otherwise I would recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
331 reviews 331 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is what you expect from a Marriott. Nice facilities, nice location, nice amenities. However the service sets it a step above some other Marriott properties. Jessi did a fabulous job at the front desk making check in and check out a great experience. Ask for her when you check in. She does a great job.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Address: 11787 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway, Fairfax, VA 22033
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
#7 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#9 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfax Marriott hotel at Fair Oaks is in an ideal Northern Virginia location, just 20 minutes from Dulles International Airport, and offers newly-renovated accommodations that are perfect for business trips, group meetings, wedding receptions, and weekend getaways to Washington DC. Guests love being adjacent to the Fair Oaks Mall, where there are over 190 specialty store and restaurants are within walking distance, and also the close proximity to Government offices, business parks, GMU, and the Udvar-Hazy center. This stylish hotel features 11 meeting rooms with almost 9,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting space, a full-service business center, an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, as well as the onsite 703 Bar + Kitchen serving a delicious American menu paired a variety of signature cocktails and craft beers. The redesigned guest rooms feature chic decor with thoughtful amenities including free WiFi access and 42" LCD HDTVs with premium cable. Guests are also sure to get the perfect night's sleep on Marriott signature Revive(R) bedding offering plush mattresses, crisp linens, and fluffy pillows. Whether you're taking a business trip or a weekend getaway, this Marriott hotel combines modern amenities with newly-renovated accommodations to make it one of the best hotels in Fairfax, VA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks Mall Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.