We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Save Saved
You added Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11787 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel is pretty well maintained and the services were good. The front face of the hotel is impressive. The rooms were also nicely decorated and the size of the room was also good. We were a group of friends travelling to Fairfax, for a cultural program. Our stay was complementary, so cant comment on the pricing bit! But I really enjoyed the couple of nights we stayed there. The only downside would be the location, which is not great if you are planning to see the DC museums, capitol hill and so forth. But otherwise I would recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    89
    30
    23
    13
See reviews for
60
38
19
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is what you expect from a Marriott. Nice facilities, nice location, nice amenities. However the service sets it a step above some other Marriott properties. Jessi did a fabulous job at the front desk making check in and check out a great experience. Ask for her when you check in. She does a great job.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

I received an exceptional service from Tatiana on my stay. She was so courteous, extremely nice, helpful, and warm. I'll nerver forget my stay at this location because of her exceptional service. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I am a frequent customer at the Fair Oaks Marriott, staying approximately 45-50 nights per year there. The change in management for the most part has been transparent. The staff are some of the most professional and courteous people I have ever encountered. They ALWAYS recognize me and greet me by name when I check in and that makes me feel like it is my second home. Thanks so much for operating an outstanding Marriott.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face at large foyer and have a small balcony. Odd numbered rooms face the outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I normally stay here once year on my annual trip to DC, its convientley situated. The bar are restaurant staff are friendly and helpful. As I had been there every year for over 10 years I knew all the old staff and each year was greeted like they knew me, really refreshing rather than feeling like just another guest. But unfortunately Denis Buckley is no longer with the company, which is a huge disappointment, he oozed customer service, a real leader. It has made me think twice about staying somewhere different next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stay at this hotel for a total of about 3-4 months per year. This hotel is unfailingly superb in all areas. The rooms are very comfortable, up-to-date and spacious, the staff is extremely helpful and accommodating (the whole staff - from housekeeping to the restaurant staff to the porters to the management), and the location is convenient for sightseeing, shopping and/or dining. I always feel very much at home and am made to feel very welcome. You would be hard pressed to find a better place to stay in the Fairfax area! You can book your reservations here with the confidence in knowing that you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel over the past 5 years and have been there 2 or 3 times a year to visit family. It is located right at the mall which is has restaurants and shopping. We enjoy eating in the Oak Grill Bar. We eat both in the restaurant and bar. Everyone is pleasant and goes out of their way to be accommodating. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Great Choice of hotel!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Address: 11787 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
#11 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#11 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks is in an ideal Northern Virginia location, just 20 minutes from Dulles International Airport, and is perfect for business trips, group meetings, wedding receptions, and weekend getaways to Washington DC. Guests love being adjacent to the Fair Oaks Mall, where there are over 190 specialty store and restaurants within walking distance, and also the close proximity to Government offices, business parks, GMU, and the Udvar-Hazy center. This luxurious hotel features 11 meeting rooms with almost 9,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, a full-service business center, an indoor pool, fitness center, as well as an onsite restaurant and bar serving a delicious American menu with a variety of signature cocktails. Guest Rooms feature chic décor with modern amenities including free WiFi access and a 32” LCD HDTVs with premium cable. Meanwhile the Marriott Luxury Bedding featuring offering plush mattresses, crisp linens, and fluffy pillows is sure to give guest the perfect night’s sleep in this Fairfax, VA hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks Mall Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.