We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for the proce” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks to your Saves list
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11787 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great place for the proce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this Marriott last weekend for my stepson's GMU graduation; we totally loved it. The front desk personnel was welcoming and very efficient, room service was fast and delicious, the market was very convenient, and the room was very comfortable. Beside of being convenient for graduation we also enjoy the room to relax.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly K, Manager at Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thanks for your feedback! We enjoyed having lots of GMU graduates and family in the hotel for graduation weekend. It was nice seeing everyone reuniting with loved ones and it seemed like everyone had a great time. I am so glad your experiences with the front desk and room service exceeded your expectations. Best of luck to your new graduate and thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    99
    39
    27
    13
See reviews for
67
41
19
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The staff tried to help wherever they could. They go out of their way to make the stay as pleasant as possible. The restaurant is great with a huge selection for breakfast. Again the staff was always asking if we needed anything. There is an atrium in the center of the hotel and many of the rooms face this area. This reminds me of a smaller version of the Marriott Marquis in Times Square. Whenever I head back to the Wash DC area I look forward to staying there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly K, Manager at Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We are always working on developing great options on our breakfast buffet, so I am glad you enjoyed it. Please join us again next time you are in the DC area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The staff at this hotel is exceptional.The bar staff ( Walter) and dining room staff were extremely good.The food in the Dining room was excellent. The Tuna starter was one of the best I have eaten in any hotel world wide.The Bell Captain ( Mohammed ) was very helpful and was prepared to go the extra mile to satisfy the guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly K, Manager at Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. It is so nice to get great name-specific feedback about our associates and we have shared your comments with Walter and Mohammed as well as the rest of the team. Thank you for staying with us in Fairfax and we hope you are able to join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

All of the personel at the Marriott at Fair Oaks always go out of thier way to make you feel welcome. Great place to stay, nice working areas and a good retaurant on site.
Located a great area as well being safe. The mall within walking distance and restaurants are very close by..
It is about 30 min to Washington DC.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stay at this hotel whenever I'm in the DC area. The lobby has been remodeled. Very fresh. The rooms are spacious. The best is the staff! They go out of their way to make you feel at home. I perfer the rooms that face the outside for the light. Having shopping at 200 stores so close is a bonus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston TX
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

For my aunt funeral at Fairoaks Funeral Home, I had chosen to stay at this Fairfax Marriott and I was really happy with my stay - even though it was just one nite. Hotel is right on Lee Jackson Memorial Freeway, next to Fair Oaks Malls where guests can find lots of place to eat, and shop. I arrived late but everything was ready. Check-in agent was so nice to give me a brief talk about everything at the hotel. She even asked if I need to find smething to eat... Bedroom is clean, neat and spacious. Just one cons thing the hotel needs to improve: I tried to get some sleep, be ready for my family funeral next day but I heard people talking clearly from the oposit room (through the window and balcony). ope the hotel comes with some solutions for this.
On the next morning, I went downstair and had buffet breakfast . reasonable price, nice atmostphere, good services....
Check out is a piece of cake. Fast, efficiency.
Generally, I will stay again here on my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Rooms clean & comfy, staff polite & attentive. Even the bellhop shared a few ideas on how to enjoy DC. A bit of a drive (30 min) from the downtown DC. Food is wonderful. Perfect for a short stay. Grab hotel card before you leave as there are other Marriotts in the area.

We stayed for 2 nights with our toddler & he simply loved running around the Atrium courtyard. Lobby is tastefully done. Rooms are spacious.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Address: 11787 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway, Fairfax, VA 22033
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
#10 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#12 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks is in an ideal Northern Virginia location, just 20 minutes from Dulles International Airport, and is perfect for business trips, group meetings, wedding receptions, and weekend getaways to Washington DC. Guests love being adjacent to the Fair Oaks Mall, where there are over 190 specialty store and restaurants within walking distance, and also the close proximity to Government offices, business parks, GMU, and the Udvar-Hazy center. This luxurious hotel features 11 meeting rooms with almost 9,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, a full-service business center, an indoor pool, fitness center, as well as an onsite restaurant and bar serving a delicious American menu with a variety of signature cocktails. Guest Rooms feature chic décor with modern amenities including free WiFi access and a 32” LCD HDTVs with premium cable. Meanwhile the Marriott Luxury Bedding featuring offering plush mattresses, crisp linens, and fluffy pillows is sure to give guest the perfect night’s sleep in this Fairfax, VA hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks Mall Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.