We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
13056 Fair Lakes Shopping Ctr, Fairfax, VA 22033-5180
703-502-0334
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 358 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The food was good and there was plenty of choice for the vegetarians in our group. The food service was prompt and the taste was clean and good - the buns were fresh and toasted. Good value for the dinner dollar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    39
    9
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good RedRobin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Good food. Large portions, so my son and I split a platter. Waitress brought some of our bottomless fries as an appetizer as we waited for our burgers. Shake was tasty. Whole menu is slightly overpriced for the food you get, but I guess that pays for the decor. Great perks with their frequent diner program, RedRoyalty -- check it out.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
309 reviews 309 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“Yum is the word!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Juicy, tasty burgers and other goodies served in a clean, upbeat place that's family friendly but could just as easily fill the bill for a casual date or gathering with friends.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic burgers; great family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Red Robin is the place to go if you want a great burger and lots of steak fries. For that reason, we get take out from them a lot. The reason we get take out is because the ambiance isn't to our taste, it is very loud. However, it is a great place to bring kids! They even get a free balloon.

If you get a Red Robin Royalty Card, every tenth burger is FREE. Love it, love it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Typical Red Robin - Good place for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Have eaten here several times and have always been satisfied. Pretty good selection of sandwiches other than burgers as well as other dishes (chicken, seafood, salads, etc). Can get noisy inside with lots of kids etc but the staff does a good job working with the children. The service has always been good, prices reasonable and clean establishment. The onion rings, and onion straws, are very good as are the burgers. Don't think the burgers are on par with Fuddruckers or Five Guys but they are good and very reasonably priced. It gets pretty busy as it is right in the Fairlakes shopping center. There is a small outside patio that you can use when the wx is nice. Overall good place to eat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.