We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good RedRobin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
13056 Fair Lakes Shopping Ctr, Fairfax, VA 22033-5180
703-502-0334
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 346 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Wildwood, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good RedRobin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Good food. Large portions, so my son and I split a platter. Waitress brought some of our bottomless fries as an appetizer as we waited for our burgers. Shake was tasty. Whole menu is slightly overpriced for the food you get, but I guess that pays for the decor. Great perks with their frequent diner program, RedRoyalty -- check it out.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    35
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Yum is the word!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Juicy, tasty burgers and other goodies served in a clean, upbeat place that's family friendly but could just as easily fill the bill for a casual date or gathering with friends.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic burgers; great family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Red Robin is the place to go if you want a great burger and lots of steak fries. For that reason, we get take out from them a lot. The reason we get take out is because the ambiance isn't to our taste, it is very loud. However, it is a great place to bring kids! They even get a free balloon.

If you get a Red Robin Royalty Card, every tenth burger is FREE. Love it, love it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Typical Red Robin - Good place for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Have eaten here several times and have always been satisfied. Pretty good selection of sandwiches other than burgers as well as other dishes (chicken, seafood, salads, etc). Can get noisy inside with lots of kids etc but the staff does a good job working with the children. The service has always been good, prices reasonable and clean establishment. The onion rings, and onion straws, are very good as are the burgers. Don't think the burgers are on par with Fuddruckers or Five Guys but they are good and very reasonably priced. It gets pretty busy as it is right in the Fairlakes shopping center. There is a small outside patio that you can use when the wx is nice. Overall good place to eat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We eat at Red Robin all the time and as much as I love the burgers, I usually get the seafood platter (fried clams, shrimp and fish). I think it's excellent. Also, surprisingly, the Cobb Salad is one of the best I have had. We always get seated promptly and have not noticed loud kids, but we go during the week and later in the evening.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.