We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Red Robin - Good place for kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
13056 Fair Lakes Shopping Ctr, Fairfax, VA 22033-5180
703-502-0334
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #161 of 337 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
269 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Typical Red Robin - Good place for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Have eaten here several times and have always been satisfied. Pretty good selection of sandwiches other than burgers as well as other dishes (chicken, seafood, salads, etc). Can get noisy inside with lots of kids etc but the staff does a good job working with the children. The service has always been good, prices reasonable and clean establishment. The onion rings, and onion straws, are very good as are the burgers. Don't think the burgers are on par with Fuddruckers or Five Guys but they are good and very reasonably priced. It gets pretty busy as it is right in the Fairlakes shopping center. There is a small outside patio that you can use when the wx is nice. Overall good place to eat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We eat at Red Robin all the time and as much as I love the burgers, I usually get the seafood platter (fried clams, shrimp and fish). I think it's excellent. Also, surprisingly, the Cobb Salad is one of the best I have had. We always get seated promptly and have not noticed loud kids, but we go during the week and later in the evening.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skfFairfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Serious burgers with a varirty of toppings. Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Love the variety of toppings/styles of burgers and other sandwiches here. Whats not to like about the bottomless fries, come hungry. We always start with ordering the fries before our burgers come out. Sign up (online) for free birthday burgers for your kids! Very casual.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank wildman1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best hamburgers around.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Was introduced to Red Robin by grandson who was given his choice of where to eat. I'm not generally a red meat person (there are healthier foods), but their hamburgers and fries are worth the sinning for.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissMarlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Love the burgers, but sometimes the noise can be a little much. If you don't have kids, try to go on an "off-kid" hour (read NOT saturday afternoon).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaIntrepid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing