We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Fair Prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
12980 Fair Lakes Circle, Fairfax, VA 22033
703-631-4840
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 346 restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian, Seafood
Restaurant details
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Food, Fair Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Good Italian-American fare. Innovative entrees and all you can eat soup, salad and bread sticks (all very good) are an economical but delicious option.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

59% Recommend
    11
    15
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ASHBURN, vA.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Heavy on the garlic in their cooking could be the cook that day.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My wife and I cannot figure why garlic seems to be the mainstay in most restaurant cooking. Seems that everyone relates to Italy and Spainr for garlic is king with red wine for a long life. I cannot tolerate heavy garlic as it lingers.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Service and food was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The service was a bit hit/miss at times. My friends and I had a late dinner and the restaurant wasn't packed, but the appetizers & salad took a while to come to the table. Then a short time later, our entrees arrived. It was ok but parking lot and sign needs more lighting.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Advertised TV Specials are the highlights!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We go here about 6 times a year. The TV specials are the best value and are really prepared well. Lasagna is some of the best I've had. The Chicken Parm was a little on the thin/flattened side for me but had a good flavor. Try the special 'stuffed' Chicken dishes, they are the best. The 'All you can eat' specials are a good value.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Over It”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I wasn't necessarily this location that was disappointing, the service was fine the restaurant was nice and clean. But the food just tastes processed and lacking. A much better option for Italian in Fairfax is Ozzies or even Dogfishhead has great pasta and pizza.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.