We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly Very Good, Meat-filled Ravioli Tasteless” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Mozart

Villa Mozart
4009 Chain Bridge Rd, Fairfax, VA 22030
703-691-4747
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Villa Mozart is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 346 Restaurants in Fairfax
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Main Street (Route 236)
McLean, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Mostly Very Good, Meat-filled Ravioli Tasteless”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had arugula salad, ZUPPA DI STAGGIONE, tortelli and risotto ollo. We've had some of these before. While everything was good, it all seemed a little less so than last time. The ravioli was the most disappointing--the filling was pureed into mush and tasteless. We had the same wine as we'd had before, and it was excellent-- the Terrabianca Campaccio Super Tuscan '07. I don't think we will make the trek here again--traffic on I-66 on Friday night was awful.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    18
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband took me here for dinner last night to celebrate a very big birthday. We had read the reviews so our expectations were high. We were not disappointed. Each course was as delicious as the one before. We both enjoyed our meals and would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Villa Mozart deserves their high ratings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We dined with friends who repaid us for a favor. Our food was excellent, the wine outstanding, service attentive and the surroundings were pleasant. The portions were modest in size, however the seafood combination evening special was memorable. We will dine at Villa Mozart again to celebrate a special occasion! Our friends "Thank You" meal could not have been better! Bill B.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna VA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Style and Wonderful Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had to take an early time to get a Saturday reservation, and it was well worthwhile. Although patrons were casually attired, the restaurant was elegant in both cuisine and service. Our party tried both meat and fish, a nice wine and a dessert. We were quite impressed and will be eager to return.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great dining experience in Fairfax!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Chef Andreas cooks up exceptional fare, and the service is outstanding! Each time we go, we stay for hours- such a warm and welcoming atmosphere! We will return time and again!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Mozart also viewed

 

Been to Villa Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Mozart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.