We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utterly delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodlands

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Woodlands
4078 Jermantown Road, Fairfax, VA 22030
703.385.1996
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 347 restaurants in Fairfax
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian, Vegan, Vegetarian, Pakistani
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Buffet
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Utterly delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

The food was spicy, fresh and delicious. I'm not a vegetarian and never had Indian food before and I loved everything about this place!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    14
    9
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Brunswick, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tasty menu and nice ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My recent buffet lunch experience was quite pleasant. I was visiting Fairfax area from NJ with my family. They had good variety with tasty north/south Indian combinations. The place was clean with good ambience and the staff were very courteous.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Whenever I visit DC, I come here. Sometimes you have to wait but no big deal. Dosa is really good and so was the food. Buffet was nice, had a variety of different things. i grew up in India and the Pani Puri is one of the best. Not a far drive from DC. Come here it is good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweinfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I used to visit the Woodlands restaurant all the time when living in Fairfax. The lunch buffet is a steal! It is best to get there right when they open so everything is fresh and you get first pick. There is so much variety and the dishes are very tasty. I love the spicy condiments and dal poured over those fluffy white pancakes.
Addictive and cheap!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great Food and Great Location. The best in the area, gosh and their dosa is the tops (order them as you sit down). We enjoyed their lunch time buffet (make sure and order the gram masala tea) their location is so convenient to 50 and 66. Great food, the flavor combinations are perfect, and great service the staff is very attentive and quick.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodlands also viewed

 

Been to Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.