We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in a cosy atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Havabite Eatery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Havabite Eatery
10416 Main Street, Fairfax, VA 22030
703.591.2244
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 343 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: American, Greek, Italian
Restaurant details
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food in a cosy atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Tiny place which has a few extra tables outside in summer. Always busy but you can usually get a booth or table without waiting. Hearty salads and pastas and some Greek food - all delicious.Beer and wine availabe. Closed on Sunday.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristow, Virginia
Top Contributor
362 reviews 362 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

As Hurricane Irene was approaching, we found ourselves in Fairfax and at the Havabite Eatery. What a great find. This is a quaint eatery with overstuffed booths. It appears to be family run. We had a wonderful Greek salad that was enough to shre and a medium pizza with sausage, mushroom and green pepper that was huge, piping hot and delicious. Also we had one beer and a glass of rose. The service was prompt, the food wonderful and the prices were just right. Definately will be returning!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Makes you feel like family!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We have been going to Havabite for years and it is one of those small family owned restaurants that make you feel welcome the minute you walk in the door. the owner will come by to make sure the food is to your liking. Over the years we have gotten to know the family and look forward to hearing about their back home to Greece. If you are in Fairfax, this is one of our simple pleasures. Be sure to stop in.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

For our DC trip we stopped by for a quick lunch. Dad had the roast chicken, mom had the baked Ravs, son had calzone and little girl had grilled cheese. The run down. Chicken was good and cheap but nothing special, the Ravs again good but nothing to to right home.. The grill cheese.. Well what can I say it was grilled cheese. The calzone was the real star of the show. Bottomline a good lunch at a great price.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
“Simply The Best in Fairfax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

This is abosolutely the best shop in Fairfax. All those other junk restaurants like Cheese Cake and Coasta Flats dont even come close.
The food here is always fresh. I went there with my buddy and he started yelling at one of the waitreses and one of the boys came out and almost beat him up. My friend was so scared that he almost wet himself. Now he wont go back. It is a shame....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havabite Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Havabite Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Havabite Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.