We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's close” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's
11219 Lee Hwy., Fairfax, VA 22030
703-591-7888
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #248 of 343 Restaurants in Fairfax
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“It's close”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Close to the hotel but it was average for a Chili's. We eat at Chili's frequently when traveling our 6-state circuit. This was a Saturday night, Memorial Day weekend and the place was nt close to being crowded. Tells you something. Nothing was wrong, it just was an okay experience.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    2
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A brawl”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

So, my Mom Sister-in-law and daughter visited Chili's for lunch after a long day of wedding shopping. I was excited to go because I never eaten at Chili's. Shortly after being seated to our surprised a mother daughter brawl broke out right beside our table. I never in my life heard so many curse word come out of some one mouth. My mom broke out and tears and there after my Sister-in-law did also. There was no apology coming from staff and no police were called. Very disappointed and sadden by the activities that had taken place at Chili's. I don't think I would ever go back to Chili's after this

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
545 reviews 545 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
“Nothing new here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This Chili's has been here for as long as I can remember, it must be 20 years now. Very little inside has changed. If you have been to a Chili's, you know what you are in for. The staff is fine, mostly disinterested during the day, but a bit more attentive in the evening. The food is fine, a bit greasy with pretty much eveything, but again, it is fine. The place is kept clean and there are always lots of families in there. It is never too rowdy or out of control. It is what you would expect from a Chili's.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
“Very disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Chili's burgers are normally very good and one of my favorite. This is the first time I've tried this particular location and I was very disappointed. I ordered a guacamole burger to go I only ate half of it, had to throw away the other half.
The bun and meat were terrible, very dry, the guacamole was non existent. I ordered it with bacon and it was awful and undercooked.
The fries were dry and tasted old.
To me, it was frozen supermarket burger that had been microwaved three hours ago and left on the kitchen counter and then reheated when I ordered it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia
Top Contributor
370 reviews 370 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Typical Chilis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stopped at this location on our way to Wolf Trap. Typical Chilis decor although the menu has been updated. They have changed the recipe to their chicken fajitas and not to my liking. Now they are chiptole fajitas. Give us back the old recipe! The service was good and the 2 for $20 is a good bargain. Ordered a frozen margarita and the waiter did a Top Shelf which is more than I asked for -- thought that was rather sneaky to run up the bill. A good dinner from a reliable chain restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's also viewed

 

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.