We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“typical Chinese buffet” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Peter Pan Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Peter Pan Buffet
9518 Arlington Blvd, Fairfax, VA 22031
703-934-9600
Improve this listing
Ranked #260 of 331 Restaurants in Fairfax
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“typical Chinese buffet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Have tried nearly all the dishes at their buffet at one time or another, none stand out as especially tasty. Very mediocre Chinese fare.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    6
    1
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
147 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good if you like seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I submitted a long review previously which was, for some reason, deleted. So - I'll try again, but will keep it short this time.
Don't listen to "nattering nabobs of negativity" here. Buffets in NoVa get "bad rap" that they do not deserve, and Peter Pan in particular.

They are surely not upscale, but what they lack in decor and high-brow service, they make up in amazing variety of seafood. Crabs, fish, shrimp, squid and all sorts of other sea creatures prepared in traditional Hong Kong style, and quite tasty.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time and money!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

I went there with friends yesterday, and what a disappointment! The services were horrible...the waitresses don't smile and services were slow. The buffet attendants look hostile! The food is terrible. I will never go there again!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

Greeter was the only friendly person in the restaurant. Food was lousy. Both my husband and I had to get up to get our drinks twice.
I have seen better restrooms in a gas station. Yes, that bad!!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Chinese Buffet with Pho/Soup bar, Sushi, Korean etc, etc.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

Chinese Buffet with Pho/Soup bar, Sushi, Korean etc, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peter Pan Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Peter Pan Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peter Pan Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.