We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Indian food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bombay Bistro

Bombay Bistro
3570 Chain Bridge Rd, Fairfax, VA 22030-2707
(703) 359-5810
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #265 of 349 Restaurants in Fairfax
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very good Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

This is probably the best Indian restaurant in Northern Virgina. The food is north Indian and the quality is excellent. The lunch buffet is a bargain and has a lot of food variety. The owners are two brothers and they are very friendly.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    19
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Dining Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We loved the food/service, we never had any problems with this place; everything is just right price and it was a nice dining experience!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My New Favorite Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Great food, excellent service and huge selection! I think I will be dinning here at least once a week!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“nice neighborhood restaurant, good indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

This is a popular restaurant but not very noticeable from the street. Don't be fooled by the sort of ho-hum outside. The food is great. I love the sampler platters (both veggie and meat options). The service is very good and the dining room is nicely decorated.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“I am really surprised to read what is on the wall ..”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Yes, truly. We visited this place at least thrice in the last 3 years to get varied experience of food and service here. Guess why, we saw all of those beautifully mounted Jagat and other awards that this restaurant has received for so many years...but wait.. we forgot to see something... what was the last date of the awards... Well, we did not quite look at it until the last time and that was our mistake.

May be this restaurant had a great rating for several years in the past and the food and service would have been excellent, but at least for the previous 4 years we have not seen that kind of quality either in food or service. So may be this place is run by new owner and new staff. One possibility. Otherwise where did that quality disappear ..1?

  • Visited April 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Bombay Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bombay Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.