We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jaipur Indian Cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaipur Royal Indian Cuisine

Jaipur Royal Indian Cuisine
9401 Lee Hwy, Suite #105, Fairfax, VA 22031-1849
703-766-1111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Jaipur Royal Indian Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 358 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Blake Lane
Transit: Jaipur is located near Vienna Metro Station; about a 10 minute walk. Please call us at 703-766-1111 if you require additional directions.
Description: The cuisine we present is rooted in the rich heritage of India it is a combination of subtle tastes where the flavors are as varied as India's climate and as exotic as India's people. Our Dishes are authentically prepared in our restaurant, just as we would in our own home. And while you enjoy our hospitality, please consider our home yours! Open 7 Days a Week. Buffet (11:30-2:30). Dinner (5:30-10).
srinagar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Jaipur Indian Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Jaipur is famous for its Dal Batti, Churma, Mawa Kachori, Ghewar, Mirchi Bada, Rajasthani Subji and different kinds of Chapattis.
Typical dishes include Dal Baati Churma, Missi Roti. Sweet dishes include Ghevar, Feeni, Gajak, Chauguni ke laddu, Moong Thal.
Dal Baati choorma, popular name for a preparation comprising Dal and Baati, is a very well known dish of Rajasthan.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    39
    6
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tysons Corner, Virginia
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Farewell Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Recently we had a farewell party in a private room in the restaurant and the service was excellent. My first time there and the food was good and even though I have requested spicy, it never upset my stomach and had a good night sleep.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food near washington dc”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Located near Washington dc in faifax Jaipur royal indian cuisine is an excellent place to dine. Surroundings reminds you of Rajasthan and food specially mango lassi was very good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Good food, reasonable prices, good service. One of the better Indian places in Fairfax, though there are plenty of good ones. Check resteruant.com for cheap certificates. They used to be on there.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIRFAX
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing find! Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We went to Jaipur for dinner a couple weeks ago and had a wonderful family dinner. Elegant surroundings, fabulous food and great service. Today we went back for the lunch buffet and it was even better! Lots of vegetarian and meat options, salad bar and fruit/dessert. Their naan and "bread basket" appetizer is excellent. Excellent value for the reasonable price. We will be coming back often!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaipur Royal Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Jaipur Royal Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaipur Royal Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.