We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Farewell Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaipur Royal Indian Cuisine

Jaipur Royal Indian Cuisine
9401 Lee Hwy, Suite #105, Fairfax, VA 22031-1849
703-766-1111
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 340 restaurants in Fairfax
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Blake Lane
Transit: Jaipur is located near Vienna Metro Station; about a 10 minute walk. Please call us at 703-766-1111 if you require additional directions.
Description: The cuisine we present is rooted in the rich heritage of India it is a combination of subtle tastes where the flavors are as varied as India's climate and as exotic as India's people. Our Dishes are authentically prepared in our restaurant, just as we would in our own home. And while you enjoy our hospitality, please consider our home yours! Open 7 Days a Week. Buffet (11:30-2:30). Dinner (5:30-10).
Tysons Corner, Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Farewell Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Recently we had a farewell party in a private room in the restaurant and the service was excellent. My first time there and the food was good and even though I have requested spicy, it never upset my stomach and had a good night sleep.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    64
    35
    4
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food near washington dc”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Located near Washington dc in faifax Jaipur royal indian cuisine is an excellent place to dine. Surroundings reminds you of Rajasthan and food specially mango lassi was very good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Good food, reasonable prices, good service. One of the better Indian places in Fairfax, though there are plenty of good ones. Check resteruant.com for cheap certificates. They used to be on there.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIRFAX
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing find! Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We went to Jaipur for dinner a couple weeks ago and had a wonderful family dinner. Elegant surroundings, fabulous food and great service. Today we went back for the lunch buffet and it was even better! Lots of vegetarian and meat options, salad bar and fruit/dessert. Their naan and "bread basket" appetizer is excellent. Excellent value for the reasonable price. We will be coming back often!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Fairfax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I love Indian and I'm always searching for the next best place. Jaipur, or Jaips as my family likes to call it, is a terrific restaurant. The waiters are very professional, the food is full of flavor and the restaurant itself is extremely comfortable. I know this is juvenile for me to say but I even like the pink chairs on wheels, they are super comfy. I mean let's be honest, who wants to sit in a hard booth made out of wood. The only place that compares to Jaipur is Dishes on India in Alexandria, but that is a good 45 minutes away. I'd say both are equal in terms of their food. Also, there are quite a few Indian restaurants in Fairfax but it is important to know this is the most authentic one and has a great loyal client base bc of their outstanding attention to detail.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaipur Royal Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Jaipur Royal Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaipur Royal Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.