We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great All Around Restaurant and Very Family Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Esposito's

Esposito's
9917 Fairfax Blvd, Rebel Run Dr, Fairfax, VA 22030
(703) 385-5912
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 322 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
“Great All Around Restaurant and Very Family Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I have been going to Esposito's regularly for almost 20 years. Went last week. Going this weekend. There are times when I get bored with the food....go too many times. I think they have the best pizza in Northern Virginia. Wood pizza oven - you can order it crisper if you like. Sauce is just the right amount of tart versus sweet. I order with half the amount of cheese. Chicken dishes are exceptionally good. Love the Chicken Rosemary. They are in the process of a remodel/facelift...and so far it is looking great. Staff always friendly. Neighborhood gem!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    23
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“It used to be better!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We were craving pizza and remember how good this was a few years ago. The last time we were here was right after our trip to Italy. Well, it was just OK. We also had antipasto, which was very large and plenty for two to share. The draft beer came in frosty mugs, which was nice. I guess our search for pizza continues. I agree with other readers that the place could use some updating; which was apparently in progress.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, VA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

We've been visiting Esposito's for more than 25 years. It is a wonderfully family style Italian restaurant than my whole family loves. The welcome is just like coming home to an extended family. The pizza, particularly the white pizza, is just fantastic. Salad is nothing special but almost every main dish is hearty, fresh and flavorful. The deserts are delicious although I'm almost always too full to do more than share. I'm glad I don't live closer or I'd weigh 400 pounds!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Avoid, Avoid, Avoid!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

My friend and I stopped there for a quick bite. First thing I noticed is that the silverware was not clean and there were crumbs on the side of the booth (actually, several booths). I wanted to try something different, something I'd never had before so I ordered the fried mozzarella with anchovies. It was completely over fried and saturated with oil, both from frying and the drizzle (gush?) of olive oil on the outside. 3 pieces of barely edible bread with one piece of cheese. The bread basket was cold and tasted stale. The salad was passable; however, the marinated carrots were amazing. The gnocchi was not homemade and were dense, tasteless blobs. The bolognese sauce was rather good, fine texture and tart. My friend had the fettuccine and cream sauce. The highlight of both meals...smooth and silk like on the tongue, buttery...but I felt it needed a bit more flavor. The one highlight of the visit was our waiter, he was courteous, pleasant and prompt in his service. The interior is probably still from the 1980's-- dark paneling, ugly booths and somewhat dirty looking. About 1-1/2 hours later, I had a terrible stomach ache and the next day, my friend got sick too. Will definitely not be visiting again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, family atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

The tables and booths are average and a bit worn - it can be loud - kids are encouraged - food is reasonably priced and good - service is spot on. Family atmosphere - they welcome you like you are their relative and tell you good bye when you leave.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Esposito's also viewed

 

Been to Esposito's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Esposito's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.