We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artie's Incorporated

Artie's Incorporated
3260 Old Lee Hwy, Fairfax, VA 22030-1502
(703) 273-7600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 346 restaurants in Fairfax
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Whether is game day at the bar or girls day out, love this place. I have to confess, I go for the Warm Goat Cheese Salad which I could eat every day. All do the appetizers are fabulous though and will keep you happy at the bar for hours

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    139
    78
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I love this place. I love their trout, salads and their lobster bisque. The lobster bisque is one of my favorites, along with their banana pudding for something really rich and decadent. Definitely advise sharing the banana pudding or you WILL be sorry. The service is great. Love the brunch on Sundays also. Just a great atmosphere with great staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My friend and I had Brunch at Artie's on Sunday and we both enjoyed it. I had the blackened prime rib special and she had the fried chicken and waffle special.

I have had the blackened prime rib here before (which is huge and delicious) and figured "this is brunch, so it will be smaller" ... NOT so, it was the same size you get at dinner (on limited days) and just about the same price!! It was cooked medium rare, just as I requested, came with yummy scrambled eggs, bacon and perfectly cooked home fries. There was enough left over for my husband and I to share the beef with a dinner sized salad that night and I had the leftover eggs, etc. for breakfast yesterday.

My friend enjoyed the chicken and waffles ... it came with a special maple syrup and she took one of the two pieces of chicken home. The Mimosa and Bloody Mary were a good size and delicious as well.

As usual, the service was awesome ... we told the waitress that we were going to take our time and we were able to enjoy a nice "visit" despite the loud people at the next table. Why people talk so loud in a restaurant, is beyond me. This woman (who was visiting with the diner) was talking like she was at a baseball game! We sat on the "porch" which seemed to be a louder area than the main part of the restaurant, perhaps because the main dining room was not that crowded.

Excellent food and terrific service adds up to a lovely Sunday Brunch with a good friend ... thank you Artie's for always delivering!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

My friend took me here for brunch while I was in town. I had the crab cakes which were awesome!! My friend had the French toast and she loved it too. My only complaint was the mimosa was way too pulpy for me. Other than that, everything was great and I will be back when I'm in town!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful warm and tasty luncheon chicken salad, great service and relaxing, sophisticated atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artie's Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Artie's Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artie's Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.