We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Local Restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artie's Incorporated

Artie's Incorporated
3260 Old Lee Hwy, Fairfax, VA 22030-1502
(703) 273-7600
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #1 of 340 restaurants in Fairfax
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“My Favorite Local Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The decor is wonderful, for someone who likes vintage racing boats -- which I do. It is a dignified but not stuffy place. The food is great and the service is exceptional.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    127
    73
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We found Artie's on tripadvisor and couldn't have been happier with our choice. The steak and jambalaya pasta were delicious, as were the rolls - and everything was hot. The service was prompt and professional. Our daughter loved the revolving door at the entrance, and we all liked the nicely decorated room and comfortable booth. We will definitely return when we're in Fairfax again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green4859
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Quite a find...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were in the Fairfax, VA area to see the circus at the Patriot Center and we were looking for a palce to have breakfast/brunch and we found this place. First, I want to comment on the friendliness of the hostesses as soon as you walk in through the door. I was also glad that there wasn't a wait being that it was Sunday morning and a lot of people are coming in for brunch. My daughter saw the balloons at the hostess station and exclaimed "balloons!" and I was surprised when we got seated that the hostess gave her a balloon without us asking (which I thought was really nice). We were then greeted with a great server named Ryan. He was very friendly and attentive. He made sure our drinks were full and offered us more bread without us asking. We ordered the Brioche French Toast and filet mignon and eggs for brunch. I ordered the Texas Tornado for the drink. The food was generally great. I wasn't a fan of the french toast. The filet mignon was absolutely wonderful! All in all, it was a good experience and my husband and I agreed that we have made this one of our "spots." Exceptional service and great food will make any patron come back more and more.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Part of Great American Restaurant chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Friendly servers/staff; reliable fresh favorites; busy noisy suburban restaurant. Go during a less crowded time to fully enjoy the food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Dependably good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

As local residents, this is our "go to" local place within minutes of our house. Love the call ahead table hold. The food is consistently good. It's a good value for the price. Service is usually quick. My only complaints would be the noise level -- loud -- and the fact that the menu hasn't changed in as long as I can remember. That said the food is always tasty.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artie's Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Artie's Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artie's Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.