We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependably good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Artie's Incorporated

Artie's Incorporated
3260 Old Lee Hwy, Fairfax, VA 22030-1502
(703) 273-7600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 346 restaurants in Fairfax
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Vienna, VA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Dependably good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

As local residents, this is our "go to" local place within minutes of our house. Love the call ahead table hold. The food is consistently good. It's a good value for the price. Service is usually quick. My only complaints would be the noise level -- loud -- and the fact that the menu hasn't changed in as long as I can remember. That said the food is always tasty.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    135
    77
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best place...ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Arties is a Fairfax tradition...I have been many times in the past 10 years and have always had a wonderful meal. We had another great time last night so I decided it is time to write a review.A meal starts with a wonderful assortment of fresh breads...the Ozzie rolls are basically hot fried rolls...unbelievably good!! We have had just about everything on the men...everything is good. My favorite are the crab cakes.
They are better than any I've had in any seafood restaurant. The wait staff are really friendly but very professional.
There are a couple of downsides...first is that Arties is very popular..it is hard to just drop in on a weekend night without a long wait. The best thing to do is call ahead, check the wait time and put your name on the list. The second downside is that there are few tables for groups of 6or 7 and no tables for larger groups. Most of the seating are booths so putting tables together is not really an option.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great food, good service, overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My review title about sums it up. I will add only "limited selection" and "fantastic bread," but both are true of all Great American restauraunts.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Go to place in Fairfax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Always dependable food of all varieties. great staff and friendly attractive atmosphere. Best water served at any Metro area restaurant ... don't miss flourless chocolate waffle.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Out of this world food, great for groups”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

One of my favorite restaurants. Great atmosphere, excellent American fare and wonderful service makes this a great restaurant. My favorite restaurant for family get togethers. It's a little on the pricy side but well worth it for a special event such as birthdays, graduations and confirmations.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artie's Incorporated also viewed

Been to Artie's Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artie's Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.