We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old reliable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Artie's Incorporated

Artie's Incorporated
3260 Old Lee Hwy, Fairfax, VA 22030-1502
(703) 273-7600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 346 restaurants in Fairfax
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Virgina
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Old reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We moved away a bit, but we go back every so often just because the place is so simple and easy. Food is always good, and service is friendly.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    135
    77
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Arties is our restaurant of choice when we want to take guests to a moderately priced-restaurant and be certain they will enjoy the food and experience. The menu variety gives everyone, even our vegetarian friends, plenty of choices. We ALWAYS call about an hour ahead, however, to put our name on their list to avoid a long wait.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Okay - I am a regular!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Consistently outstanding service, consistently outstanding food and consistently outstanding bar ... I am very fortunate to have been a customer of Arties for over 20 years now. They have the entire recipe right ... how they achieve consistency in great food and staff I will never know, but it brings me back over and over again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great prime rib and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Artie's serves a huge cut of prime rib on the weekend only. It is on the menu as "blackened" but they will serve it conventionally. It is slow roasted and then placed under the broiler for brief grilling. We have been there several times over the years and have been disappointed only when they ran out of prime rib before 7:30. Servings are huge and can be shared.
Waitstaff and management are wonderful. One time when they ran out of Prime Rib early on a saturday they offered us gift certificates for full meals so that we could return and not be disappointed.
They do not take reservations, but do offer the option of calling ahead so that you can be put on the wait list prior to your arrival.
It is a long drive for us, but has always been a real treat!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Good food, reasonably priced. Get there early on Friday/Saturday or long wait. Family friendly. Free parking.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artie's Incorporated also viewed

Been to Artie's Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artie's Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.