We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Movies” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinema Arts Theatre

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cinema Arts Theatre
9650 Main Street, Fairfax, VA
(703) 978-6853
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Fun & Games in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Movies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

clean has senior rates , easy to find , great parking and mall near by. Most up to date movies
seats comfortable

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    31
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Softie for Arts Cinemas, and This One is Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Cinema Arts Theater was the only place we could find a Canadian movie my husband was interested in. We'd never been there and were surprised to find it tucked alongside a super-sized grocery store and other smaller mall occupants. It was like finding an old friend. The titles matched our "non Hollywood action movie" tastes. And speaking of taste . . . they have self-serve real butter for the popcorn. We've seen that at the Garden in Princeton NJ, but rarely elsewhere. We'll be back!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cinema Arts movies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

An "almost" art movie house but also first runs. Above average food. Bargain prices certain including Senior pricing on Wednesday.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient location in Fairfax,VA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Cinema Arts Theatre shows a variety of movies including great foreign movies not usually available in the suburbs.
Their prices are reasonable especially for Seniors and students.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great selection of films”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

They usually show highly rated films, some of which are the winners at various film festivals. Great pricing, much lower than at the chain movie theatres, and they have student and senior discounts. It is a little outdated as far as the seating and sound, but you get great value for your money.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinema Arts Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Cinema Arts Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinema Arts Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.