We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale, healthy food for everyone” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Whole Foods Market Cafe

Whole Foods Market Cafe
4501 Market Commons Dr, Fairfax, VA 22033
+1 703-222-2058
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 349 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Description: Visit any one of our sit-down eateries. Seafood features fresh oysters, fish & chips, po-boys, ethnic and seasonal seafood dishes and fish soups. If you have a hankering for a pulled pork sandwich and all the sides, then try the Smokehouse. Travel to Asia where we offer peking duck, noodle bowls, sushi and more. The Specialty eatery features artisan grilled cheeses and sandwiches, delicious soups and cheese plates. All of our eateries offer beer and wine as well
Wash DC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Upscale, healthy food for everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I recommend the various culinary stations from fresh seafood to sushi to wine & cheese. A wonderfully non-stressful venue for dates.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    24
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fine and Fun dining at the Whole foods Market Cafe'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My husband and I love to visit Whole Foods in Fairfax on Sunday with fun and lively music and especially love to get a bite to eat. The atmosphere and dining experience is a fun Sunday afternoon couples experience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Best whole foods market”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love this place. Love to shop eat and watch sports and hangout! Great organic and non gmo products and quality foods.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Sushi in store”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love this store, I'm not sold on sushi here, overpriced and the double salmon roll wasn't very good. Go to sushi yama.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best food store in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Best source of fresh food in the area! Variety of fresh locally grown vegetables. I like their bakery.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whole Foods Market Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Whole Foods Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whole Foods Market Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.