We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi in store” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Whole Foods Market Cafe

Whole Foods Market Cafe
4501 Market Commons Dr, Fairfax, VA 22033
+1 703-222-2058
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 346 restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Description: Visit any one of our sit-down eateries. Seafood features fresh oysters, fish & chips, po-boys, ethnic and seasonal seafood dishes and fish soups. If you have a hankering for a pulled pork sandwich and all the sides, then try the Smokehouse. Travel to Asia where we offer peking duck, noodle bowls, sushi and more. The Specialty eatery features artisan grilled cheeses and sandwiches, delicious soups and cheese plates. All of our eateries offer beer and wine as well
Reston, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Sushi in store”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love this store, I'm not sold on sushi here, overpriced and the double salmon roll wasn't very good. Go to sushi yama.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    27
    21
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best food store in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Best source of fresh food in the area! Variety of fresh locally grown vegetables. I like their bakery.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best ribs around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

my wife and i always enjoy their meaty smoked bbq ribs and their smoked brisket and pulled pork are very good too!. they also make excellent cookies in their bake shop. overall, the food and services in fairfax are excellent.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“regulars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

we love the fairfax whole foods. the bakery, food, salads, coffee, gelato etc etc so on and so forth.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington VT
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“It's all good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I always like going to Whole Foods. Feel like it's more organic. Healthier snacks. Love my Naked juice. People are friendlier. If I'm grabbing dinner, I can try lots of different things. This particular WF had several mini-restaurants in it which I was curious about but unfortunately did not get to try.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whole Foods Market Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Whole Foods Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whole Foods Market Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.