We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So many choices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whole Foods Market Cafe

Whole Foods Market Cafe
4501 Market Commons Dr, Fairfax, VA 22033
+1 703-222-2058
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 346 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Description: Visit any one of our sit-down eateries. Seafood features fresh oysters, fish & chips, po-boys, ethnic and seasonal seafood dishes and fish soups. If you have a hankering for a pulled pork sandwich and all the sides, then try the Smokehouse. Travel to Asia where we offer peking duck, noodle bowls, sushi and more. The Specialty eatery features artisan grilled cheeses and sandwiches, delicious soups and cheese plates. All of our eateries offer beer and wine as well
mcallen.
2 reviews
“So many choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The food is amazing. Couldn't make up my mind so went back everyday for five days during my trip for lunch.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

98% Recommend
    27
    23
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quality and Convenience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I love shopping and eating at Whole Foods Market (WFM). The seafood is always fresh and well prepared. The smoke house is on site and the BBQ is superb. The cheese bar, with its sandwiches and craft beer was a pleasant surprise. The sushi was both fresh and generously portioned. Likewise the hand tossed pizza is generously topped with gourmet ingredients (execpt on two-for-tuesday nights when toppings are little less generous). Did I mention the made to order omlets and waffles on the weekends? Crab, salmon, shrimp, ham, sausage, bacon, 4 different cheeses, and a vast assortment of produce cloaked in egg....yum.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopatcong, New Jersey
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Whole Foods is Awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great selections with various mini-areas for different foods! As a Vegan I am always happy at Whole Foods

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I always come this place to find some food or something who rare to get in my weekly grocer shop , they have many variety of wine and beer just love it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osage City, Kansas
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Seafood feast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We decided to hand select our seafood for an unbelievable feast. We had fresh sea bass, fresh salmon, scallops, soft shell crabs, and fried oysters. All of our sides were equally as good: fries, salad, rice potatoes, and the best grilled cheese sandwich ever. We visit this market whenever we are in the area!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whole Foods Market Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Whole Foods Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whole Foods Market Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.