We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Whole Foods Market Cafe

Whole Foods Market Cafe
4501 Market Commons Dr, Fairfax, VA 22033
+1 703-222-2058
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 346 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Description: Visit any one of our sit-down eateries. Seafood features fresh oysters, fish & chips, po-boys, ethnic and seasonal seafood dishes and fish soups. If you have a hankering for a pulled pork sandwich and all the sides, then try the Smokehouse. Travel to Asia where we offer peking duck, noodle bowls, sushi and more. The Specialty eatery features artisan grilled cheeses and sandwiches, delicious soups and cheese plates. All of our eateries offer beer and wine as well
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I always come this place to find some food or something who rare to get in my weekly grocer shop , they have many variety of wine and beer just love it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    23
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Osage City, Kansas
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Seafood feast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We decided to hand select our seafood for an unbelievable feast. We had fresh sea bass, fresh salmon, scallops, soft shell crabs, and fried oysters. All of our sides were equally as good: fries, salad, rice potatoes, and the best grilled cheese sandwich ever. We visit this market whenever we are in the area!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Eating Choices for Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were in the food court part of the store and the choices of food were amazing - We had the Indian entree offerings with the chicken in a creamy sauce, the fluffy basmati rice, freshly toasted naan breads and three types of curries. They sell food by the pound so you have to be aware of the heavy items you are loading into your carry out box!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast pizza.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My Husband and I were on our way home from MD and we had not eaten breakfast.
We went to this Whole Foods, which when I am in the area, I love stopping here. So we decided to eat a piece of breakfast pizza with egg and veggies on it, never had one before, this was truly an amazing treat for both of us.....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Healthy and delicious options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I'm a regular shopper at Whole Foods and love the Whole Foods brands. Every item I've purchased has not disappointed. Fresh and local fruits, vegetables and meats. Some stores (Fair Oaks Virginia) even have wine bars, sports bar, smokehouse, seafood restaurant, sushi, cheese shop, etc. While some say its 'Whole Pay Check' you pay for healthy, local foods and quality!

They post coupons online to use in-store too!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whole Foods Market Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Whole Foods Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whole Foods Market Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.