We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Champps Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Champps Restaurant & Bar
11724 Fair Oaks, Fairfax, VA 22033
(703) 383-1200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
pa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband & I each got a 'specialty' buger, both were delicious. Easy choice for a quick meal. friendly staff, quick service.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Typical Bar Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

It is average bar food but, its a good place to get together with friends and hang out and have a drink or two and some appetizers. It is very close to my home so its convenient for me.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Had dinner here for first time last night. It's a sports bar atmosphere but I didn't really notice. The service was fantastic! I didn't have to ask for anything! Thank you! The gyros were really tasty and the wedge salad was huge! I couldn't finish both. We tried to go across the street in mall but everything else had long waits here no wait at all.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average Sports Bar - No more, no less”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This place meets expectations, but nothing more. It is conveniently located in the Fair Oaks mall and, on this occasion, offered a welcome oasis to break up the holiday shopping. The beer and drink selection is comparable to most other places. The food is basis and predictable.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvert City, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mile High Nachos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Mile High Nachos were soooo good and enough to share. In fact 2 of us had the Nachos and Chicken Wings as supper. Very good price and they tasted soo fresh!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Champps Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Champps Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.