We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt House Falls Church

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt House Falls Church to your Saves list
Hyatt House Falls Church
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8296 Glass Alley, Fairfax, VA 22031   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance Package
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“simply the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Very nice hotel..,great customer service...nice clean, very attractive
rooms and decor throughout hotel..the best breakfast..when in Virgina,most definitely be our first choice..,keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseGMfc, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Loretta98,

We appreciate the great feedback and thank you for the high ratings! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to having you back next time you're in the DC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    37
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
45
42
10
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

If you like design hotels, then check out the Hyatt House in Falls Church. It is brand new and its decor is outstanding. I am into details when I travel and this hotel was amazing at all levels. I really liked their reception area and read the paper on their designed sofas by the fireplace. So first the basics: free parking, free wifi, very clean, friendly staff, excellent free breakfast (they had fresh fruit, organic oatmeal in addition to all the trimmings of a basic breakfast--omelette made to order), very nice location (in brand new commercial area with theater, cool stores and Target!!!). Right around the corner is a vegetarian store, we bought a few items and ate dinner in our room. It was delicious. The studio we stayed in was very nice. A bit on the small side but its design made up for its size. Very nice shower...everything worked well. The kitchen had all the necessary items for a dinner. Knowing that we only paid 85 dollars including taxes for this hotel made it even sweeter. We stayed one night during the first week of January 2014. We will return to this hotel. It was outstanding, take my word for it!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor--it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

It is nice hotel new opener things still new ,the staff all nice very help I stay one week I feel like home there break fast very nice the only in two day there were out of English break fast tea out and they know there I'd public holiday they should have enough ? But over hotel very good to stay am higher recommend ,their Jem very nice ,my last I hope the mangment gave carry so can be the same stander .

Room Tip: I think all the room very nice some their stander and other one bad room apt. Take higher floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed here for one evening on our way to Florida. Was a very pleasant surprise. Hotel is very modern and clean. Big bonus was the included breakfast. Right in the heart of a new shopping district. Highly recommend. The only downside is the area is so new that there is still quite a bit of construction going on.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Hubby stayed here for 7 weeks on a work assignment. Kids & I flew put to spend Thanksgiving with him. He switched from a studio suite to a 1 bedroom for our stay (he said the 1 bedroom was not too much larger just configured with more privacy).
First off, the area this hotel is in is SO cool! It's in a lifestyle mall area with shopping, restaurants, speciality stores, condos, movie theater, bars. The interior of the hotel matches with the area, very modern, cool but comfortable.
The 1 bedroom was perfect for our family with 2 young kids. The living room area is smallish but adequate. It has a sofa with a full sized pull out bed and a connected chaise. There a large flat panel tv on a storage stand and a coffee table. There is a tall dining table that separates the living room from the kitchen. There also a phone here so business people can sit and work. The kitchen has a full size refrigerator, a 2 burner cook top, microwave, dishwasher and mini sink. There are enough dishes for 4 but limited cooking pans/pots.
The king bed was very comfortable and bedroom also has a large tv atop a chest of drawers. There is a large sink area just outside the toilet/shower room. The shower was incredible! Large, clean and great water pressure. The room itself was fantastic and worth 5 stars!
The added bonus was the included breakfast! Hot, fresh & plentiful! It was a step above your typical complimentary hotel breakfast. Fresh oatmeal with optional nuts, raisins/dried cranberries, individual dry cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagel, English muffins, pastries, bread, then prepared scrambled eggs , potatoes, and either sausage or bacon in addition to the cook to omelets plus good strong coffee and Tazo teas.
I'd highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We chose ths hotel because of location to our family.Not the view.
Since it was over thanksgiving the rates were good. We had a suite.
We liked the free breakfast which was buffet style. the area where the food was set up
was very small.Some of the people were very rude.They would take huge servings such as the bacon and doughnuts.It wasn't replaced quickly therefore you would miss out on some popular item. The room we had was great the shower was huge. It was close to the workout room which we liked.We did not like the modern energy saver. You had to put your "Key" in a slot to turn on the heat and the lights. If you took your key out then no heat while you are gone.Heat was set at a certain number like 72.The service was good.

Room Tip: Choose a floor that has a ice machine. Not all floors have ice machines. There is a ice maker in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

It's really a 3 star hotel, but you get so much value for the nightly rate. It's modern, beautifully designed, minimal and the rooms are spacious (with as many outlets you need for all your electronics) with a full kitchen. Bathroom was a bit disappointing: small shower. No safe in the room, which was rather shocking (you can get a safe by the reception). Breakfast was included - nothing too fancy but again, very impressive for the nightly rate. Service was ok. When we complained about the heat not working in the room- a technician came immediately and resolved the problem. When I called reception for a new hair dryer (because the one in the room wasn't working properly) - well, never got it. Gym is also rather small and basic.

The mosaic district (it's more of a block than a district) is truly charming with nice little boutique and artisanal stores. Nice to walk around.

All in all, highly recommended for a few day stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt House Falls Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Falls Church

Address: 8296 Glass Alley, Fairfax, VA 22031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Falls Church 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HYATT house Falls Church is conveniently located in the Mosaic District. An outdoor mixture of unique gathering places with ample space, including areas for outdoor events, parks for performances and festivals, as well as a unique movie house. You’ll also find an eclectic mix of sophisticated retail and restaurants. HYATT house Falls Church offers a variety of rooms; standard rooms and suites with kitchens. All guests will enjoy our breakfast buffet daily, with made-to-order omelets, freshly brewed Starbucks coffee as well as a variety of fresh breakfast accompaniments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt House Falls Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt House Falls Church, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.