We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic property, fabulous area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt House Falls Church

Save Saved
You added Hyatt House Falls Church to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt House Falls Church
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8296 Glass Alley, Fairfax, VA 22031   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance Package
Ranked #3 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
Melbourne FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic property, fabulous area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here with my husband and teenage daughter for a weekend. Weekend rates are very reasonable for the quality of property. I believe it was built in Nov 2012 so it still had that new feeling. We had a one bedroom suite with kitchen. Terrific gym with Life Fitness equipment. Pool area is lovely with attractive patio furniture.

Included breakfast has a good assortment of hot items (sausages, waffles, eggs, potatoes) and the usual pastries, cereals, yogurt. There is an omelet bar where a chef will make your omelette to order. They were excellent.

The beds were super comfortable bed and the room had lots of storage space. Nice big shower. Large vanity area outside of shower/toilet area helps with morning busy-ness.

The staff is extremely helpful and customer service oriented. Many restaurants and shops within walking distance. If you stay here, definitely try Four Sisters, an excellent Vietnamese restaurant a block away. It has a huge menu and we had a tough time deciding what to order.

Our stay here was an absolute pleasure and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    30
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
40
36
7
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel when it was recently opened and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of service and spacious suite, including a living room and kitchen for approx. $120/night. This is unusual for a hotel of this category in the D.C. area. The property has a modern look and offers a great hot breakfast buffet every morning. They also offer plenty of free parking at a convenient deck right in front of the hotel, another unusual find in the D.C. area. Downtown D.C. is about a 15-20min. drive depending on traffic.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinatti, OH
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed a week at Hyatt House Falls Church and hotel surprised me very nicely with the quality. I will definitely be staying again at the same place next time.
Good:
- Rooms are new, clean, quiet and nicely decorated
- Comfortable beds
- Service desk was friendly, helpful with attention to details
- Free breakfast buffet is really good and fresh. Pastries and omelett station way above expectations.
- Location is very good, next to organic store and bakery
- Plenty of parking and close to metro station
- Amazing value booked online
- Modern fitness facility
Not so good:
- Entrance to the hotel is off the back street, hotel label is very small and with some cars parked in front it was hard to notice. I had to make couple rounds till I found it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend to visit DC. The hotel was a 15 minute walk from the metro station, which was perfect for getting in to DC. The hotel itself was clean and modern, nice sized rooms and very helpful staff. The breakfast was also very good. Excellent proximity to Target and some restaurants. If you stay here, definitely try Four Sisters Vietnamese restaurant - delicious and a great value!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

New hotel. Had some concerns as it is a longer term stay property but this was excellent. New hotel. Great staff. Nice location in Fairfax county near metro and Dulles. Breakfast very good and nice lobby area and billiards. Near a Target and a super great vietnamese restaurant called Four Sisters.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hyatt House Falls Church is in the new Mosaic District, a shopping/dining/entertainment area just opening in FallsChurch/Merrifield/McLean. The hotel is beautiful, spacious and connected. The breakfast was excellent with a chef preparing omelets and plenty of other hot and cold selections available for the morning. WiFi in the hotel is free and was pretty strong throughout my stay. I attended a conference on-site and found the meeting facilities and catering to be very good as well. Lots of dining options close by and just an all-around fine atmosphere. Rooms have full kitchens and plenty of dishes and utensils. Very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Overall the hotel was very well laid out and comfortable. I had a king studio that came complete with a small kitchen. Nice location it's in a new shopping complex with some cute stores and choices for dining menus from budget to mid priced items. There is a nice organic cafe a little pricey but the bread was really good right at the entrance of the hotel. The check in clerk was very welcoming and provided info about the hotel and bar. Upon getting off on the 6th floor noticed that the hall needed some housekeeping bits of paper here and there. The room itself was pretty clean but when I turned down the bed covers I noticed hairs all over the bed. The sheets and one pillow had an odor and it appeared that clean sheets had not been replaced from the previous occupant. It was very late at night and I did not want to move to another room so I slept on the side of the bed that did not appear to have been slept on. This was really disappointing for a Hyatt class hotel otherwise the room was wonderful. Upon check out there were two clerks at the front desk and when I approached the desk and said "Hello" I barely got a response from one of them. I handed over my key and there was no dialogue from them concerning my stay and to thank me for my business. I was very disappointed with the check out service. Being gold level status with Hyatt I prefer this brand and am usually happy but I have to say that being a new hotel as I believe they opened in Sep 2012-they should pay a little more attention to their housekeeping. I am going to write to the corporate office as well if I don't get a survey from them.

Room Tip: Hotel is located in a new shopping complex and is on a quiet street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt House Falls Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Falls Church

Address: 8296 Glass Alley, Fairfax, VA 22031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Falls Church 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HYATT house Falls Church is conveniently located in the Mosaic District. An outdoor mixture of unique gathering places with ample space, including areas for outdoor events, parks for performances and festivals, as well as a unique movie house. You’ll also find an eclectic mix of sophisticated retail and restaurants. HYATT house Falls Church offers a variety of rooms; standard rooms and suites with kitchens. All guests will enjoy our breakfast buffet daily, with made-to-order omelets, freshly brewed Starbucks coffee as well as a variety of fresh breakfast accompaniments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt House Falls Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt House Falls Church, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.