We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great events held here.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Patriot Center

The Patriot Center
4500 Patriot Circle, Fairfax, VA 22030
703 993-3000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 18 things to do in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great events held here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Wonderful place to attend events. Pretty easy to get to. Updated. Great campus. Music events, plays, etc.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    5
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
“The GMU Patriot Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great for sporting events, music presentations, etc. Plenty of convenient free parking. Only downside is getting in and out of the campus. Reasonable prices for events and also for refreshments. Seating is pretty good throughout the arena. Have attended many events there.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, Usa
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Local Venue!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Having lived near Fairfax of over 30 years and being a graduate of GMU, I have been to the Patriots Center more times than I can count.

I have seen everything from GMU Basketball games, to Harlem Globetrotters, to Tina Turner, to Arena Football.

I have have always had a really great time and every event I have been to at the Patriots Center. The place is easy to find, has good parking, and the staff at the place has always been very friendly and helpful.

This is one of my absolute favorite venues to visit for events!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“nice smaller type venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We went to see American Idol here. It was nice because we scored free tickets and parked up front about 30 feet from the front door. It was small so we could see the stage and they also had the big screens too.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fast IN and Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Excellent parking for entering and exiting the Center. Side seating is best value. Best seating like all centers is the floor and compared to Verizon center reasonably priced, but still expensive.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Patriot Center also viewed

 

Been to The Patriot Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Patriot Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.