We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a great place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wegmans Market Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wegmans Market Cafe
11620 Monument Drive, Fairfax, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 343 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Just a great place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We are lucky to have wegmans. In upstate ny you see them every where. So having just 1 makes us lucky.

The food bars are great. Well tended and great selections. Pizza is good as are the subs. These people know what they are doing.

Seafood you couldn't ask for more.
Bakery. World class.

Butcher shop. 7 on a ten

Produce 10 on a 10

Lots of variety in rest of store. Better than giant or whole foods.

Got 100 bucks walk out of wegmans with 6 bags versus three at whole foods.

Love cheese you'll love wegmans

Always a fun but crazy busy stop.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    16
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wegmans is the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Interest reviews about Wegmans. You need to learn how to shop there. I have had many delicious lunches there as I love the variety and the amazing soups. But it is not a dining destination. I love the fact that you can always find anything you need there. The staff is over-the-top accommodating at the Fairfax Wegmans. Only one time did I ever not find something on my list. But I did find a great alternative. For a store to offer such a broad range of products and food of every kind is a difficult mission. What other store even comes close. People need to master how they navigate through Wegmans and how to maximize their shopping experience when there. This can be accomplished over time. Wegmans will always have my loyalty. I am always successful there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place to shop, bad place to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We love to shop here and have had lunch several times prior to shopping. The food selections are great, but how can a chain grocery store deliver pizza , thai, Chinese, Mexican, hero sandwiches, Indian, seafood, Vietnamese noodle soup, all fresh and tasty, at once? Fact is, it can't. It looks good but lacks flavor.

Eat before you go.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best breakfast of the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We love the selections at Wegmans. The food is always excellent and so reasonable! Great coffee and nice comfy seating. It is always fun just deciding what to have.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Food Court”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Excellent varieties of food hot and ready with an excellent choice of wines. Do your groceries, have your supper and retire for the evening.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wegmans Market Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wegmans Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wegmans Market Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.