We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice deli chain restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
12955 Fair Lakes Shopping, Fairfax, VA 22033
(703) 449-0924
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 349 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: American
Description: This is a chain of semi-self serve restaurants. You already have several locations listed in Tripadvisor.
Restaurant details
Description: This is a chain of semi-self serve restaurants. You already have several locations listed in Tripadvisor.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Nice deli chain restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We liked their breakfast items as well as their sandwiches.

Coffee is only $1.29 and you get free refills!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Get away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great salads and sandwiches I would recommend to others with in walking distance from hotel. Great cookies

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopatcong, New Jersey
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great VEGAN Options!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Jason's Deli has a Vegan menu! The salad bar was awesome with nuts and hummus and delicious crackers. I took this to go and was able to get two dinners from the one salad!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Delicious food, family loves it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My kids hear that we're going to Jason's Deli and immediately whisper to each other "they have ICE CREAM there!!" It's definitely a hit with them! The food is usually delicious. Portions are huge - I got a baked potato last night, the "lighter" version of which was probably double a basic baked potato size (like a Wendy's potato). The salad bar is awesome!!! Our only problem there is that they sometimes change things up so if you're really looking forward to an item, it may not be there, and you won't know until after you've already ordered. The kids meals are a great value, too, and I greatly appreciate the organic and natural options, as well as the HFCS-less items. I do wish the restaurant went a little healthier in kids meals by offering a fruit or veggie with ALL of the meals - currently only half of them do. But overall, for a good atmosphere, great healthy options that are still tasty, we love to visit when we're close by!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food. Manager needs to get in the ball and clean up this place.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I visit Jason's deli from time to time in texas. On business trip. Decided to come here. Food is good as usual. This particular location needs to be cleaned up. Carpets need to be vacuumed. Floors swept. I have not seen the 5'2" 400 lb manager move more than 12' from his squatting location since I've been here. This is not what Jason's deli customers expect.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jason's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.