We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic little secret” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
12955 Fair Lakes Shopping, Fairfax, VA 22033
(703) 449-0924
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 345 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: American
Description: This is a chain of semi-self serve restaurants. You already have several locations listed in Tripadvisor.
Restaurant details
Description: This is a chain of semi-self serve restaurants. You already have several locations listed in Tripadvisor.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic little secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is, to my mind, like a real New York style deli. The sandwiches are piled high with meat and lack tomato or lettuce. (You can get a liter version of the any sandwich, with less meat.) The salad bar is extensive and very fresh. It's delicious. I also love that they give you free frozen custard for dessert if you buy a meal there. Yuuuuuum! We enjoy going there because you can pretty much get whatever you want, from lighter fare like salad and soup to a sandwich and chips to pasta dishes. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
545 reviews 545 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
“Best Muffalata in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

There are a lot of things to like about Jason's Deli. The food is good, the salad bar is always stocked full of fresh items, and who can leave out the sundae bar. For me, it's their take on the New Orleans staple, the muffalata. The bred is perfect, it is toasted, which I like and the ingredients are all top notch. The full sandwich can be shared amongst 3-4 of your closest friends, so I generall get a quarter to eat in, or a half to take a quarter home for lunch the next day.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I go back often.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great sandwiches, a choice of good hearty soups and a salad bar. It is a chain so I can only speak of the ones in Northern Virginia.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Little Deli in Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Fantastic salad bar, great soups and sandwiches, very family friendly! My daughter's favorite place to eat.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Five Stars for Two Reasons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Gumbo and warm ham muffuletta. Both are simply delicious and the gumbo definitely rivals some that you'll find right down in good old New Orleans. Trust me. I lived there so know what I'm talking about. Nice dark roux with just enough kick to open up your sinuses.

Give it a shot.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jason's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.