We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Little Deli in Town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
12955 Fair Lakes Shopping, Fairfax, VA 22033
(703) 449-0924
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 345 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: American
Description: This is a chain of semi-self serve restaurants. You already have several locations listed in Tripadvisor.
Restaurant details
Description: This is a chain of semi-self serve restaurants. You already have several locations listed in Tripadvisor.
Yerevan, Armenia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Little Deli in Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Fantastic salad bar, great soups and sandwiches, very family friendly! My daughter's favorite place to eat.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Front Royal, Virginia
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Five Stars for Two Reasons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Gumbo and warm ham muffuletta. Both are simply delicious and the gumbo definitely rivals some that you'll find right down in good old New Orleans. Trust me. I lived there so know what I'm talking about. Nice dark roux with just enough kick to open up your sinuses.

Give it a shot.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Quick service and a great place to to eat an affordable meal. My only complaint is that they no longe have sprouts.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“quick, healthy, and inexpensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is our go-to eat-out place, because it is one of the only healthy options around, it is very reasonably priced, and, well, honestly, it's never a hard sell for our 3 kids, ages 5, 9 & 11. They are always thrilled to go here, partly because of the free soft-serve ice cream included with dinner. After we eat they can go up and serve themselves from the machine, and they love it! I love not having to do the dishes, not having to wait for them to eat their food, and not having to spend a bundle. I love the healthy choices for me too. Lots of good wraps, wrapinis (as they call them), soups, salads, and sandwiches. I can get dinner for myself and all 3 kids for about $20. Zoe's kitchen nearby is similar in quality but twice as expensive (and no ice cream!). Will keep going back to Jason's! I think they have delivery but we always eat in so we can have ice cream.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Fantastic (and healthier) food in Fairfax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

If you're sick of getting french fries with your fried chicken and a side of fried hush puppies to go along with your fried onion rings, then Jason's provides a wonderful alternative. Go for the "Manager's Special" which is a 1/2 sandwich and 1/2 salad or 1/2 soup and 1/2 salad and you'll go away stuffed with a nice four bites of a healthier sandwich (no burgers here) and an outstanding salad bar.

Top it off with a free ice cream cone and it makes a terrific healthy and speedy choice for families and other diners.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jason's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.