We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fajitas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guapo's

Guapo's
13050 Fairlakes Shopping Center, Fairfax, VA 22033
703-818-0022
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 351 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great fajitas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Loved the fajitas, have tried some of the other menu items that were just average. The sangria is excellent. Sit outside if you can, the din inside can get pretty bad when crowded.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    23
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nokesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

cervesa is great - chips too - like the outside seating and the atmosphere inside with the mexican/southwest decorations -

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley,CO
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Margaritas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We went as a group. There were booths big enough for 6-8 people. The staff was very friendly and available. We started with chips, guacamole and margaritas. The margaritas were just right-make sure to get the large ones-they are the equivalent of 2 normal ones. All of us had different main dishes and were satisfied.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“This location is pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I have been to other locations that weren't all that. I do wish that they were a little heavier on the spice.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Quail!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

That has got to be the best quail I have had in a very long time. We had an early dinner, 4pm, as we know this place gets very busy after 6pm. The Guapo's Margarita was also very tasty. Very good food overall and we will definitely come back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guapo's also viewed

 

Been to Guapo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guapo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.