We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bagels other than brooklyn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street Bagel Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Main Street Bagel Deli
10268 Main St, Fairfax, VA 22030
(703) 591-2966
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 358 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great bagels other than brooklyn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Our son lives in fairfax, so everytime we r there main st is a must. Very fresh, love the menu, very clean and owners are so nice. They are the American dream. If you can't get to Brooklyn. This the the next best thing

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Yummy Bagels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

You must give this place a try just to taste their bagels -- so much better than any of the chains. I haven't had any other of their foods, so I really can't comment any further.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Bluff, Georgia
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Found By Accident”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We found this "gem" by accident and had a quick breakfast there. Their bagels are great, and if you happen to be a born and bred New Yorker like I am, you will not be disappointed! A bagel with 2 eggs & bacon was just over 4 bucks. They have great looking cold cuts, which would make a great lunch, but I was only able to partake in breakfast. Oh, New Yorkers, they have Dr. Brown's soda, and even stock Cel-Ray to go with your pastrami sandwich. This appears to be a family run operation and I found the staff very accommodating.I wish I lived closer!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Near downtown Fairfax. Great for a quick lunch or coffee in the morning. Friendly staff and high quality food products.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
314 reviews 314 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
“A great neighborhood spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

This deli has all the elements of a great neighborhood spot, good food, decent prices, smiling staff, and a slate of regulars (some with their dogs) who are greeted by name. Breakfast choices include fresh fruit and baked goods, but the standout here are the bagels, generously sized and satisyingly chewy slathered with butter or peanut butter or one of the freshly made varieties of cream cheeses on display. For hearter appetites, the deli offers bagels topped with eggs, cheese, or your choice of meat. Lunch includes a wide variety of sandwich toppings on your choice of bagel or bread and some very tasty hot soups. You can also order many items by the pound. And they serve Boars Head meats. Sundays find regulars lined up for breakfast or enjoying their papers inside or outside (when the weather is fine). Nice weather brings dog owners and their dogs enjoying the sidewalk dining. People conncect over their dogs (so far, all nicely behaved) and share friendly conversations from table to table. Elected representatives may be found here as well, meeting their constituents. With its good food, relaxed atmosphere, and great location, Main Street Bgel Deli is a community favorite.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Bagel Deli also viewed

 

Been to Main Street Bagel Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Street Bagel Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.