We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good lunch but traffic can be bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Zoes Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zoes Kitchen
10955 Fairfax Blvd, Ste 100, Fairfax, VA 22030
(703) 359-2542
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 349 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A good lunch but traffic can be bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

With all the fast food/drive-thru opportunities, numerous Asian/Thai possibilities and more than a couple healthy eating stops, Zoes Kitchen offers a contrast with Mediterranean/Greek cuisine. Good counter service with a fairly wide selection of salads, wraps and such. I was taken aback at the pricing (comparatively expensive to other alternatives in the area) but understand 'things have gone up'. We ordered and went around the corner into the dining area. Virtually every table had dirty dishes..the manager needs to pay more attention to busing the empty tables! The food (I had a tuna sandwich and greek salad..my companion had the chicken kabobs) was good..nothing extraordinary, but certainly good.
As noted parking is somewhat limited which I predict will be their downfall in afew months. There's just not enough parking to allow a healthy/necessary flow of customers. And the location at the intersection of two of Fairfax's busier highways makes it difficult to get to the place anyway. All and all a good lunch, but doubt we'd return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I Could Make This at Home”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

It's my fault, I know. If you order grilled chicken with vegetables and rice, you're going to get grilled chicken with vegetables and rice. But for $9? I could have easily made it at home - plus it tasted no better that what I would have made at home. I want my restaurant meals to be better than what I would make.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awesome Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The white beans here are excellent, along with everything else I've tried. The pimento cheese is heavenly, as are their salads and humus. They have great options for kids too - like grilled chicken fingers. Simply a great place for lunch or dinner with healthy, interesting, and down right tasty food. Highly recommended!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Different and decent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Interesting combo of U.S. Southern and Mediterranean food. Good service, good food, wireless internet. Used to be quite but I notice it is getting more popular!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quality Food in a Fast Food Setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

good fresh food innovatively presented and a good menu for all tastes. $8 for a wrap combo, but worth it. fast ordering at the counter, friendly staff, and wquick turnaround. concept like panera, but faster and fresher food. the location of the one in fairfax is a little odd -- on a corner where driving in and parking is tricky, but a nice place and good food.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zoes Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoes Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.