We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12104 Monument Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Abilene, Texas, United States
1 review
“Great Stay at great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

HSS here in Fairfax is perfectly located for a visitor or visting family; restaurants, Mall, outlet mall across the street...great place to stay! Staff is always there to help in any way. Good bargain!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Homestead Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way," and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    8
    6
    14
See reviews for
10
3
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

This hotel is a great hotel great staff and managment i have never been had any problems everything is clean and if i had any issues with anything in the room they fixed right away or replaced. I would recomend this hotel to my friends and family. Very happy customer.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Homestead Washington, D.C. - Fairfax – Fair Oaks. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Don't ever stay at this hell hole. We payed $89+ per night, and our room was filled with cockroaches. They acted like it's normal. They didn't do anything about it. They refused to refund our money. And nobody speaks English, so our complaints basically went on deaf ears.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, CT
Level Contributor
176 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We have a new office in Fairfax at Monmument Corner Drive and this is the closest Hotel for walking. Got it for a sub $100 price, easy check in, nothing elegant but fairly clean, hot shower in the morn, kitchen and stove that both worked and a sub-standard TV (no flat screen).

Basically a nice motel, w few amenities such as free wifi. No breakfast. A Maggianos directly across the street, many nice shops, a cinema and 6 really good restaurants (Ozzies, Chipotle, PF Changs etc. )in an 8-10 minute walk. Took the bus from the Vienna metro (621 or 623) which drops you literally across the street . Going back to the metro in the morning is a slightly different route so you have to walk down and pick it up in front of PF Changes on Monument Drive.

Cheap, convenient but nothing great.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Relocating to DC, i booked 22 days at this hotel. Must admit did not look at the reviews on travelocity before booking but given that I used to live in Fairfax before and that the hotel is in a great area of the city, I thought it was a safe bet.

When my wife and I arrived at the hotel at 1 am, we went to our room to find a horrendous room, with air conditioning and a fridge that would not stop making awful noises all night long...we couldn't sleep all night.

The linens were awful, with holes and old...why would Management at this hotel let this happen? They have a great location but have decided that being mediocre and dirty is the way to go.

Save your time and do not take your family to this place.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

They charge $120/night for rooms. The room looked old, not sanitary. Not a comfortable stay in any way. Was supposed to be in a suite, yet all that was available was a tiny stove and a bar of soap.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

We got a last minute deal. $47 for a night. The room was simple, and clean. Kitchenette looked decent. If you're looking for a no-frills place to stay, this would work just fine.

The only issues I had were that the pillows were too thick and only 2 of them. Also, you could hear doors opening and closing along with cars starting for people leaving in the morning.

Room Tip: Go to the hotel website looking for late deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn University Center
1.2 mi away
Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks

Address: 12104 Monument Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Fairfax
Homestead Studio Suites Fairfax

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.